
Nanny in Cambridge

Babysitter in Cambridge

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2016 Last Updated Apr 2020 Last Login 27 Jul 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Tax-Free Childcare
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny
Free Smear-Test Childcare

About Me

A lively and enthusiastic childcare provider, I worked full-time as a live-in nanny (for two families; one with 3 children aged newborn to 3 years and one with 2 children aged 9 and 6, as well as a childminder (with children aged 6 months to 6 years), and prior to that I was a mother's help and additional needs tutor before starting university in 2017.
During my three years at university in Canterbury I quickly found work, and continued nannying part-time during the term-time. Each holiday I have worked part-time or full-time with families back in Cambridge, my home town.
I have often been available as an emergency childcare provider (day and night) at very short notice.
I have also completed a total of approximately eight weeks' work experience in mainstream primary schools and special schools. I have worked with families with more than four children, and have one-to-one experience with children on the autism spectrum and with complex additional needs. I can care for children aged newborn - 13 years and am happy to cook and do light housework duties. I am especially interested in gentle/attachment parenting styles and child-led learning and development.

My Experience

Live-in nanny
Maternity nanny
Before/after school nanny
Childminder
Emergency childcare provider
Overnight nanny
Proxy parenting
Mother's help
Additional needs and complex disabilities
Son-Rise Program - voluntary play therapy
Tutor
Music tutor
Summer camp leader ages 11-18
Work experience in mainstream primary schools and special schools
Special interests: child development, newborn care, additional needs, Steiner education, homeschooling/unschooling, forest school, child-led play/learning, music, sensory play
Languages: English, some Hebrew

My Qualifications

Ofsted registered childminder

Studied BA Education Studies and Theology

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening no no no no no yes no
Overnight no no no no no yes no
Last Updated: 26/04/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 22/05/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.