Avatar for Alena
Alena

Nanny in Wakefield

Babysitter in Wakefield

5 stars
(1)

Female Member since May 2016 Last Updated Mar 2022 Last Login 05 Jul 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny
Virtual Nanny
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

**Private nursery, live in and live out nanny experience**

Looking for the right fit for your family?

I'm a very outgoing (and straightforward), loving and well organised person who loves to travel, cook, read and explore.

Experienced with children all ages, looking for a part time role at the moment.
Also available for ad hoc babysitting.

I’m responsible and reliable and consider myself to be an active and fun loving person with common sense (which I’d say every nanny should have).

Through my experience I have gained a strong understanding of child development.

Over the past several years I have developed my communication skills to adapt with each child's individual personality, and I've learnt how to manage different types of behaviour.

I teach children etiquette and good manners and always encourage them to use their words to help them express themselves.

In my previous role as a live in nanny the family later referred me to a private nursery role.

My Experience

7/2020 — recent
I only left my last role to go on maternity leave, the family offered me to come back and even take my daughter with me (that's how great & strong relationship we've had!)
Unfortunately, Covid hit by the time and staying in London wasn't the right thing for my family.
So here we are, in Wakefield/ Leeds area, ready again to find some lovely local family to bond with. :)


LIVE OUT NANNY 8/2018 - 6/2020
In my last role in London I looked after a sweet, insanely smart boy. I met him for the first time when he was only 9 months old and stayed with him for almost 2 years. The care included the usual - preparing breakfast, feeding/helping him eat, cooking and giving him lunch, ensuring a good routine and nap times, taking him out to playgroups, playground, parks, museums etc.,.
While he had a nap, I’d prepare dinner (quite often for the whole family), then afternoon activities such as playdates with other children his age, outings to the museum, parks, etc.

The reason I left was my own pregnancy & maternity. The family even offered to bring my own baby to ‘work’ as we got on very well and they knew it would work just fine. Unfortunately, the pandemic hit hard and it wasn’t the right thing for me to stay in London, so with my partner we moved closer to his family in West Yorkshire.


LIVE OUT NANNY 9/2016 - 7/2018

My first live out nanny role enabled me to learn more about toddlers and babies for when I started, the boy I looked after was only 2.5 yo and the girl 9 months. It was an amazing experience watching these two little monkeys learning new abilities, exploring the world and making progress on a daily basis.

My duties have included (but were not restricted to) school run (for the older one) and arranging appropriate afterchool activities, such as play dates etc. During the time he attended school, I'd mainly look after the younger girl, taking her to play groups, keeping her engaged and save, ensuring her right development (encouraging eating with no help, learning walking, talking, potty training, learning counting, colours, etc.) I always tried to do such things in a fun way, e.g. she loves music so dancing and singing would be our thing.

I also cooked healthy meals for them.

• PRIVATE NURSERY 9/2015 – 8/2016

- Working alongside childcare professionals with children aged 2-4

- Helping with science lessons

- Playing stimulating games for cognitive development

- Doing arts & crafts

- Reading to the kids

- Taking them to a local library for story time

- Taking them for outdoor play



• LIVE-IN NANNY 8/2014 - 7/2016

I’ve been very lucky to do what I really enjoy - looking after a wild in mind but kind in heart 8 year old girl (6 when I started) and a cheeky, full of love (grumpy when hungry) 6 (4 when I started) year old boy. Every morning we worked as a team to prepare breakfast and get ready for school. After school we enjoyed play dates, afternoons in the park or other afterschool activities. We also tried to cook together but it didn’t work that well as Charlie would eat all the vegetables before I managed to turn it into a proper and healthy meal. So they usually played together or stayed with me in the kitchen and we just talked while I cooked.

• Plenty of babysitting of kids all ages

My Qualifications

Pediatric first aid certificate

DBS check

Languages

- English - fluent

- Czech - fluent

My Availability

Available now

I'm now available for a part time role.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 02/08/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)

My Documents

  • First Aid Certificate (added 14/02/2022)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Alena. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Ali was absolutely fantastic - professional in her prior communication, prompt to arrive, handled multiple new children like a pro and was a massive hit with all of them! We would 100% recommend her services.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Char Char about Avatar for Alena Alena on 07/12/2021

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.