NRose

Nanny in Edinburgh

Babysitter in Edinburgh

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Member since May 2016 Last Updated May 2021 Last Login Jun 2021

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Free Smear-Test Childcare

About Me

I am a warm, caring and experienced childcare provider with a total of 4 years’ full time experience working with babies and children as a nanny, EYFS/primary French and Art teacher, and classroom teaching assistant. I also have 7 years’ experience tutoring Modern Foreign Languages and English as a Foreign Language and have worked with young people with significant special educational needs (in particular ASD, Down’s Syndrome and Social/Emotional/Mental Health Needs).
I love working with children and have cared for babies and children aged 6 months to 11 years as an au pair, childminder and babysitter for extended periods over the last 10 years.

I have a strong interest in Steiner education methods (in particular in the central role of arts, crafts and outdoor play in child development) and in RIE childcare philosophy and my eventual goal is to qualify as a primary school teacher.

I am fluent in French and Spanish and can play the guitar, bass guitar, and piano. I love arts, crafts, and music, and work with a women’s charity in Camden, organising benefit concerts to raise money to provide therapies to women who have experienced trauma.

My Experience

I am currently working as a Healthcare Support Worker at ARI in Aberdeen, and am looking for a new position following my move to Edinburgh in mid-June.

Nanny - September 2019 - August 2020
Caring for a three- and five-year old before and after school/nursery, during the holidays and homeschooling during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Nanny - July 2019 - September 2020
Short term nannying position caring for a one-year old boy while his parents were in London for work.

French/Art Teacher, EYFS and Primary - February 2019-July 2019

LSA September 2018-February 2019
Full time special needs teaching assistant in a Year 7 class.

Nanny March 2018-August 2018
Caring for a 4 and 7 year old before and after school and over the summer holidays.

Teaching Assistant (years 3 and 4) January 2017-December 2017
Classroom teaching assistant (full-time) at a Hackney primary school.
London, UK

After-school care and occasional babysitting January 2016-August 2016
Caring for an 8-year old girl after school 3-4 days a week.
Aix-en-Provence, France

Tutoring (French, Spanish, ESOL), November 2011- December 2017
Tutoring children and adults English as a foreign language, Spanish and French in preparation for exams and job interviews. One on one.

Au-pair, June-August 2012
Full-time position caring for a 3-year old girl. Early years English teaching.
Carcassonne, France

I have also been babysitting babies and children from 4 months on a casual basis for 10 years.

My Qualifications

5 A-levels (English Literature A*, English Language A*, French A*, Spanish A*, General Studies A)

11 GCSEs A*-B

I am working towards a BA in French and Hispanic Studies and an advanced TEFL qualification.

My Availability

I currently have full availability and am looking for a role with at least 25 hours per week. I am open to variable hours and overnight stays where necessary.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 20/05/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

My fees are very reasonable but will depend on travel times and expenses - please get in touch with me to discuss your needs and I'm sure we can work something out!

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.