Miss Gemma
image/svg+xml

Private Tutor in West Kingsdown

Babysitter in West Kingsdown

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since May 2016 Last Updated Nov 2021 Last Login 28 Nov 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Primary up to 11 years
11 Plus
Emergency Babysitter
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I'm an experienced primary school teacher of nearly 20 years, enjoying new and exciting opportunities where I can share my expertise. I have taught children from the age of 1 to 11, both in and out of school settings, and looked after babies from birth. I have worked in nurseries and primary schools as well as private tutoring and childminding. I'm currently working as a Private Tutor and Nanny.

I enjoy being social with friends and family as well as meeting new people. I have always enjoyed working with children and I often spend my free time with my nieces and nephews (I have quite a few so that keeps me busy!).

I'm a very honest person and I expect mutual respect. I have excellent behaviour management skills and I also endeavour to make the time I spend with children as fun (and educational!) as possible.

I am well travelled and enjoy exploring new places both locally and across the globe. I'm flexible with times and places so can adapt to suit both of our schedules.

My Experience

After my GCSEs I completed a GNVQ in Health and Social Care before training to be a Nursery Nurse and obtaining a BTEC and then a BEd primary teaching degree with QTS. After a year as a holiday representative I went on to train to be a primary teacher, which I worked as for 14 years before joining a private nursery school where I taught pre-school. I have since been back working in primary schools as well as tutoring and nannying privately. I am qualified in first aid and hold a current certificate as well as a designated safeguarding lead.

My Qualifications

I’m a fully qualified primary teacher with additional relevant childcare qualifications such as safeguarding, first aid and child protection.

My Availability

I currently only have limited after school tutoring places available for weekly 1:1 sessions either in person or via Zoom.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no yes no no
Evening no yes no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 09/11/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £40.00 per hour

Pre-school activity sessions £15ph

Tutoring £40ph

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 17/03/2019)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 17/03/2019)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.