julie

Childminder in Dartford

5 stars
(2)

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2016 Last Updated Oct 2021 Last Login 24 Oct 2021 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare

About Me

Ofsted Good Provider Logo

Hi. My name is julie. I Am an ofsted registered childminder and live in Hawley, Dartford. I have been ofsted inspected (May 2019) and received a Good.

I am married and have 1 child living at home. My 3 elder boys have moved out to their own homes. My house has a flat big garden this is secure all round. Your child will have full use of my large living room for play activities. I'm big into art and crafts, and believe children learning through activities is a must.

My Experience

I have 3 older boys of 27, 24 and 19. As a full time mum I have helped them through all their school life. Helping with homework, projects, 11 plus papers and GCSEs. I'm a registered ofsted childminder and also fully trained in paediatric first aid. My own children have gone on to be successful and attended a grammar school.

The children at my setting will be looking at the 7 areas of learning that is required by Ofsted. This will be taught through trips out, crafts, play, books, Dvds and trying different foods. I will be taking your child to childminding groups/ playgroups to develop their social skills. The library for music afternoons. etc.

My Qualifications

EYFS childminding course.

EYFS observation.

Safeguarding children.

Paediatric first aid course.

Food hygiene course.

CACHE level 2 in social care and young childrens settings QCF.

All documents are available on request.
Ofsted registered certificate,
DBS enhanced certificate

My Availability

I have 1 part time vacancies from September 2021 . 8.00m - 530pm. This time can be adjust to your needs...I can drop off and pick up at sutton at hone primary school.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 19/07/2021

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

£5.00 per hour for a full time child. For a older sibling my hourly full time rate is £4.50

or £50.00 per day includes breakfast, lunch, dinner and snacks. (8.am- 530pm)
If hours are before or after the times above extra payment is required.

Half day available
8am - 2pm
1pm- 6pm

This fees above include
Breakfast
Lunch
Dinner
2 x snacks

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for julie. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Julie was great with my little boy. I was very worried after my son had had little interaction with other people due to the virus and was very clingy.
Julie had us visit and explained everything.
My son loved going and she kept me up to date with messages and pictures. Perfect for a nervous mum going back to work.
Just a lovely homely atmosphere. And loved he's little art picture he brought home for me to see.
Also he ate a lot better than me! Great meals and a diary filled out so I knew exactly what he had been up to.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Lea Lea about Avatar for julie julie on 13/10/2021


Response by Avatar for julie julie on 13/10/2021:

That's so lovely to hear, Thank you!.

Julie looks after both my daughter 3 days a week. They love going to her house and I am confident leaving them in her care.
Returning to work after having the children was stressful and I looked at many of the local nurseries and childminder before choosing Julie. I had spoken to her at a local playgroup before I knew she was a childminder. Julie is great with my girls and exactly what I needed when returning to work.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Joanne Joanne about Avatar for julie julie on 08/04/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.