
Private Tutor in Hampton

Babysitter in Hampton

5 stars
(2)

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2016 Last Updated Aug 2020 Last Login Oct 2020 Email

My Summary

Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
DBS Check
Primary up to 11 years
Special Needs Tutor
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Virtual Tutor

About Me

Hi my name is Nicola I'm 29 years old and I live in Hampton. I currently work as a teacher within a main stream school. I have been working with children for 12 years and I am passionate about creating a space where all children can be safe and thrive while having fun, learn and reaching their full potential.

I am a non smoker.
I love all pets and have no problem looking after your furry children to.
I look forward to being contacted by you!

My Experience

I am currently working as a year 1 teacher in a mainstream school. I also Tutor in the evenings and weekends.
I have been a manager and special educational needs coordinator of a day nursery setting.
Worked as a learning support assisted on a 1:1 basis with children who have additional needs
A peripatetic learning support assistant in which I supported children with physical disabilities and helped to developed their learning and physical ability.
An early years educator in a mainstream nursery setting.
I have also lead an ASC unit attached to a mainstream school.
I previously worked as a higher level teaching assistant in Nursery to year 2 supporting classes in their learning and leading small group support.

My Qualifications

NVQ level 2 and 3
Foundation degree in Special Educational Needs
BA honours degree in Early Education Teaching and Learning
QTS qualified Teacher
First aid trained
Makaton trained
Also I have attended many different training courses developing myself throughout my career.

My Availability

My current availability is Monday - Sunday out of term times and weekends during term time.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 04/08/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £20.00 per hour

My standard fee is £10 per hour for babysitting 1 child and £15 per hour for 2 or more children.
My tuition fee is £20 per hour.
These rates are negotiable depending on need.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Nicola. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Amazing that she can tutor your child too.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Liza Liza about Avatar for Nicola Nicola on 11/09/2019

Nicola is a dream!
Nicola manages to be both energetic, calm entertaining and educating all at the same time.

Nicola possesses a quite confidence that naturally sets the boundaries for little ones while still giving them the space to explore and have fun, something very important if you have a very energetic adventurous child.

We have been lucky to have her babysit our son for the last year.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Leigh Leigh about Avatar for Nicola Nicola on 25/06/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.