image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Nanny in St Albans

Babysitter in St Albans

Usually responds within 3 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2016 Last Updated Dec 2020 Last Login 18 Jan 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Mothers Help
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Bedtime Nanny
Corona Helper
Virtual Nanny

About Me

I am a positive and friendly individual full of fun, love and warmth.
I love the outdoors, arts and crafts, cooking and generally being creative.

I trained in musical theatre and have worked in the entertainment industry for 15 years. When I'm not on stage I work a lot with children, nannying, teaching dance, singing and drama, baby and toddler classes and entertaining at children's parties. I find this kind of work very rewarding and it fits perfectly in and around my acting work.
With the industry being very unsteady at the moment, I’m looking to continue building my nannying experience, which currently stands at approximately 5 years on and off. I have been with my current family for over a year now.
In these strange times I’d like to offer as much help as I possible can so please feel free to reach out with a message for whatever you require.

My Experience

Currently working for three families!

The most recent family are a family of 3 children. One is 1 and a half, one is 3 and the other 6, but she is at school. I mainly care for the youngest but also look after the 3year old when he’s not at pre school.

Since September 2019 I began working for two families in St Albans. One is a family of 2 girls, aged 10 and 12, where I provide wraparound care as well as doing laundry duties and often cooking dinner. The second family is a boy aged 8 and a girl aged 11. I provide after school care as well as laundry duties and dog walking!
During lockdown I worked full days with each of the families. We had days out as well as lots of indoor activities including baking, crafts and sport.

In 2017 I worked for a lovely family of two children, one girl (11) and one boy (9) along side another family of three, two boys (4 and 9) and a girl (7). I provided after school care for both of these families as well as taking them to various extra curricular activities and cooking dinner.
In 2016 I was nannying for a family of two children, one girl (10) and one boy (8) as well as looking after their adorable dog!
Before this I was temping for a few different family's throughout the year, so I am used to variety.
In addition to this I have a 8 year old niece who I have supervised and looked after over the years and she is a huge bundle of energy!

I have over 9 years teaching experience to children aged 18 months - 18 years!
I also entertain at children's parties, usually dressed up as a princess, so I prove very popular!

As a bonus I absolutely love dogs, so if you have a dog then all the better!

My Qualifications

BA(Hons) Musical Theatre

Full clean driving license

My Availability

Currently working for three families!

Ad hoc weekends

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no yes no no no
After School no no no yes no no no
Evening no no no yes no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 30/12/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour

£12-£15ph

Plus mileage (where applicable)

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 04/11/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 17/06/2016)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.