Karolina

Childminder in Orpington

Babysitter in Orpington

Female Member since Jun 2016 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login Oct 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I am an OFSTED registered, rated Outstanding childminder. I am also a 37 year old mum of 2 children, son who is 8 and daughter who is 6. We live in South Orpington, near Warren Road Primary and Holy Innocents Catholic School.
We are a lively, creative family who use both English and Polish at home.
I am a Montessori method inspired parent and childminder willing to support children's independence in a safe and encouraging way.
We live about 20 minutes walk to Orpington Station with off street parking available on our road, if needed.

My Experience

I have been working with children for about 14 years.
Six years ago I set up a local playgroup and have been organising weekly meet ups for children aged 0 - 5, where bilingual children and parents can meet, play together, exchange experience and ideas.
Back at home I used to work as a private Polish-English tutor, teaching children English, as well as helping with doing their homework and school projects.

My Qualifications

I'm an OFSTED Registered, graded OUTSTANDING in all areas, fully insured and qualified childminder.
DBS checks - for myself and my husband.
Paediatric First Aid
Many more childcare related courses, including baby sign language - list available on request.

My Availability

I'm available for Warren Road Primary pick up/ drop offs. Possible Holy Innocents pick ups.
Opening times: 7:30 - 6:30

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 06/10/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.50 per hour
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Give me a call to discuss

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.