5 stars (1)

Childminder in Peterborough

Babysitter in Peterborough

Female Member since Jul 2016 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 05 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car

About Me

I'm Michelle, 47 years young and living with Michael, my partner of 14+ years. Even as a child, I mothered everyone, I spent my teenage years babysitting for the local community and in later years became the mother figure to my siblings. After my son arrived, I began working in settings with children and realised very soon that not only did I love this work, I was actually pretty good at it, I was given a gift that enabled me to relate to children and adults alike but also to bring out the best in them. I believe children learn best when they are having fun and feel good about themselves, I believe that children should be allowed to develop in their own unique ways and that guidance and choices are the way to best prepare them for the world around them. Most of my days have been spent with two 3 1/2 year olds who have been with me for over a year and our days are full of fun. Whether attending groups, making cakes or painting, we're always busy and, learning all the time. They have now started school and know their colours,shapes, numbers and are starting to identify and write their numbers and letters and most importantly, they are loving their achievements.. As a working Mum I understand only too well the pressures of trying to do your best and I want nothing more than to support families in achieving this. So if you would like a childminder who puts you and your family first, who will work with you to support and teach your children then please feel free to contact me.

My Experience

I have worked with children from birth to adulthood.I have worked in many settings; providing parenting support, learning and behavioural support, private tutoring in Maths, English and Music, schools and children's homes. The roles have been varied and have provided me with a wealth of valuable experience which has enabled me to achieve great results with the children I have worked with.

My Qualifications

Childminder Introductory Course
Paediatrics First Aid
First Aid
Child Protection and Safeguarding

My Availability

I have spaces available from October, term-time only.. I am also available for occasional evening and weekend baby sitting. If you would like an informal chat initially I am happy to do home visits either in the evening or weekends.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 04/11/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour
  • Babysitting from £6.50 per hour

The rate shown below is only an indication as Fees Vary depending on hours required - Please contact me for more details

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Inspection Report: Ofsted Inspection report (added 04/11/2019)
  • Training Certificate: Child Minder Introductory Course (added 03/09/2016)
  • First Aid Certificate: Paediatric First Aid (added 03/09/2016)
  • DBS Check (added 03/09/2016)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Michelle. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Michelle had my four year old for 5 days during the summer holidays. She sent photos of him having a ball every day. I'd had a couple of challenges with him around meal times and picking his nose! He came home with near perfect table manners and had stopped picking his nose! Michelle has a unique way with children. They love her and respect her at the same time as she blends great fun with excellent teaching, firm boundaries and perfect age appropriate communication. Jacob is asking when he can go back and that in itself speak its own testomy. Thank you Michelle for taking such wonderful care of my boy and loving him as if he were your own. He loves you and we love you for creating that in him. One thing you can be sure of with children, they will soon let you know if they don't want to be somewhere or with someone and he can't wait to come back!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Michelle on 10/09/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.