
Babysitter in Newton Aycliffe Co Durham

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Aug 2016 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login 11 Aug 2020

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hi I am Helen, 50, and I noticed you viewed my profile, I have a social work degree, child care and education qualifications, health and social care qualification, first Aid and Full DBS, I have worked with children for over 20 years and I am now a professional child carer.
If you employed me you would get a reliable trustworthy kind, honest compassionate person who is doing this job because she cares about you , your family and your children. Everything I do when I work is for you, understanding the stresses of juggling work, family life and also me time life, it is not easy so why not hire me to take those 30 minutes -hours to look after your children and let you wind down, prepare for the time with your children after the hard day you have had, the children will get supported in their life with their school, activity's, play time, explore time and lots of fun time. I'm not allergic to anything so you have rabbits, I will clean it, big dog, small dog I will pick up its poop, I am here to serve and deserve you with the gift of a great nanny, mothers help, au pair, a shoulder to lean on as you and your family's life is transformed into a tranquil life path of organized peace.
More about me : I DONT smoke, or do drugs, I like to try and keep fit and healthy although I do have a sweet tooth.
I'm happy, fun, love the outdoors, I'm spontaneous. lets chat.
so looking forward to meeting you all
best wishes Helenx



.

My Experience

In 2002 I worked for two years as a PreSchool assistant and It was only part time but I prepared lessons for the children so they could learn as they played.
In 2006 I joined a nursery as a Nursery assistant and worked with different ages of children from birth to 4, once again I prepared the rooms for constructive activity's so they were learning as they played and related to early years outcomes.
In 2006 I left the nursery to work in a secure unit supporting young offenders from the age of 10 to 18 and this was a very challenging job, but also very rewarding and during my time working there I also studied a degree for social work.
In 2015 I left the north east to live in Essex and work with family intervention for six months and I then returned to the northeast to work with vulnerable people of the community.
In 2017 I supported a young mother with her first baby and offered advice, helped with laundry, shopping, feeds and social time
In 2020 I am working as a casual in a nursery and studying childcare and education level 3 to keep my knowledge up to date.

My Qualifications

Childcare and early years level 2
Health and social care level 3
Social Work BA Honours

My Availability

I am always available for discussion of availability and very flexible regarding my availability.
I can work during the day, Evenings, at weekends and also able to travel to accompany families on holiday for babysitting, nanny house keeping

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 28/07/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

My fees are negotiable with siblings,I charge this amount as its unsocialable hours

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 06/12/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.