5 stars (4)

Nanny in Totterdown

Babysitter in Totterdown

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2011 Last Updated Jun 2018 Last Login May 2020 Email

My Summary

Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

No longer looking for a new Family but available the babysit.

Routines may be the same but children are surprising and different every day and I relish the challenges this brings. I am passionate about working with children and love to see children develop and learn new things.

From the age of (10), I knew I wanted to be a nanny. I come from a large family and family life is very important to me. I have a 6 year old son who I bring to work with me, I find that children benefit greatly from from having a playmate as it helps develop their social skills.

Since he has been at school we have used before and after school clubs and my Mother has him if needed.



I enjoy cooking particularly baking as well as arts and crafts. I love being outdoors and walking and am very fond of animals, especially dogs. I enjoy group activities and watching children socialise, and am quick to make friends which I then use to develop children's own social skills and relationships.

It is important to me to build a strong relationship with parents and become a member of the extended family so that children settle easily when their parents return to work. To help children feel safe and secure a consistent routine is important and I do my best to establish this.

My Experience

I am qualified with a Diploma in Childcare and Education. Ofsted registered.

I am a hard working, dedicated, gentle, caring and flexible nanny. I have over 14 years experience working as a sole charge nanny with children from newborn and upwards.

I have worked with 4 families since having my son 2 of which had 4 children.

My Qualifications

Diploma in Childcare and Education

First Aid

Food Hygiene Certificate

Clean Driving Licence

Ofsted registered

Love animals

My Availability

Available for but babysitting evenings and weekend.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 25/06/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (gross)

These can be discussed.

For Babysitting £25 for first 3 hours minimum booking. £8ph after that.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Reference: families references for sarah Snook (added 25/04/2016)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for nb_birdy. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Sarah has been caring for our 13 month Jonah for few months now while I work from home.Jonah loves her and it's a joy to hear them laugh and have good times.She is kind ,caring and fun.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Niyaz about nb_birdy on 06/06/2018

Sarah has looked after my 8 month old daughter a few times now and she is great with her. She plays and entertains Isabelle and also is caring and kind and patient. Her little boy comes too, who is lots of fun and keeps Isabelle entertained too.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Belinda about nb_birdy on 04/07/2016

I found Sarah with the Child Care app, she came to meet our family and I could straight away see that she had it all !! she worked for us the last two months and It's been amazing for us, and for our little boy (18 months) She's passionate about her work and have shown, reliability and flexibility when needed...She was kind and caring but firm if necessary! she straight aways knew how to "fit in" and knew how to entertain kids, she came with all kind of ideas each time...and she can handle any situation with calm. Her son would come and join in the afternoon! and it's important to mention how kind and adorable her 4 yearsold was to our son, acting like a big brother...talking to him, playing, and showing him how to do things..It would make the afternoon very entraining for our son. I would definitely recommend her to anyone who need a bit of help.

  • 5 stars Overall

by mama about nb_birdy on 22/06/2016

Sarah is a natural born childcarer - she is warm-hearted, fun, responsible and reliable.

  • 5 stars Overall

by sirram about nb_birdy on 12/06/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.