5 stars (3)
image/svg+xml

Nanny in London

Babysitter in London

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2011 Last Updated Apr 2020 Last Login 25 May 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Prepared to Relocate
Hotel Babysitter

About Me

My name is Kirsty I am 31 years old, NVQ3 qualified Play Worker and experienced child minder/nanny/play worker looking for a fun and happy family to work with.

I live in Islington on City Road which is close to Angel and Old Street Tube Stations, but I am happy to travel. I have lots of experience working as a nanny, in preschools, after-school clubs, baby sitting and child minding which I have gained over the last twelve years at work and the last year becoming a mother.

I am very approachable and confident in my work, fun and enthusiastic in play and very capable of preparing healthy meals, taking children to local groups, learning through play at home with different activities and out in the local environment (play dates, classes, swimming) and general duties.

I am a non smoker.

I have a driving license, but do not have a car.

I am also available for babysitting on weekdays and weekends with notice prior to July.

Please contact me either by telephone or email.

Thank you

My Experience

Since 2007 I have worked solely for 5 different families looking after children of all ages (mainly birth to four),a year in an after school club/playscheme (five to twelves) just off Blackstock Road. I also worked for an agency in Australia working for many different preschools. I have had very good relationships with both the children and their parents.

In March 2011 I started part time looking after a three month old baby boy which turned full time and on occasion his two year old sister, whilst also working at the after school club.

In May 2011 I started full time work with the little boy and this continued until October when his mother retired from work. I had sole charge of him and on occasions his older sister, inclusive of sole weekend charge whilst the parents went for weekends away.

From October 2011 I had been travelling and working abroad and returned to London on the 20th of December 2013.

My sole daily duties include:

•Playing with the child/ren and keeping them entertained by taking them to different groups & to parks.
•Helping to get the children into a routine.
•Organising age related activities such as play & stays and music classes.
•Preparing babies bottles and changing nappies.
•Preparing healthy meals & snacks as they get older.
•Undertaking all the children’s laundry and keeping play areas and children’s bedrooms tidy (if based at their house).
•Stimulating children by reading and keeping them active.
•Bathing and preparing the children for bed.
•Arranging play dates for children

My duties would change whilst working at the preschools. This would involve arranging activities for whole classes with the materials and space made available.

As of January 2014 I started a forty hour week with a little girl of four weeks old. She is now 9 months old and her mother has decided that she would like to spend more time with her and work from home so I have been given my notice today 22/09/14.

January 2015 I started working with a 4 year old girl and a 2 year old girl, after two years both girls were in full time education. This position finished December 2016 and I went travelling for three months.

Finished a full time position from April 2017 at the end of July 2018 with a little girl from 3 months-18 months.

Worked until December 2018 with a two year old girl before she attended nursery in January and I am on maternity leave until I find a family who is happy for me to bring my son along to work with me. Happy to look after another child of the same age so that my son and another child can grow up together and learn to develop their social skills from a very young age or to work with an older child who my son can learn from.

I have references available from all the families I have worked for over the years, I am more than happy to provide these via email.

Thanks

Kirsty

My Qualifications

NVQ3 in Playwork

AS/A2 in Health & Social Care

Working with Chidrens (Australia) 2013

DBS Update (CRB Check)

First Aid Certificate for Babies, Infants and Adults

Safe Guarding & Child Protection Certificate.

Ofsted Registration

My Availability

I am available to babysit evenings, and weekend babysitting upon notice.

Also happy to travel with the family once we agree a schedule of hours and pay.

Thank you

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 22/04/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (net)
  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour

Negotiable

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 20/03/2018)
  • DBS Check (added 20/03/2018)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for KirstyMa. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Kirsty looked after our 4 year old before she started school in September 2019 in our home whilst I and my husband and I were out at work.

Kirsty looked after all our daughter's needs including preparing lunch and snacks. She would also arrange daily outings to various playgroups and parks. Kirsty would always arrive promptly and our daughter was delighted to spend another day with Kirsty. She was charming, friendly and professional and we couldn’t recommend her more.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Communication

by about KirstyMa on 03/01/2020

Kirsty accommodated us at the last minute by looking after our four-month old daughter overnight in London.

At the time, our daughter usually didn't take well to strangers or unfamiliar environments, and used to fuss quite a bit; even so, she seemed immediately comfortable in Kirsty's home, and we left her at Kirsty's home with great peace of mind, knowing our daughter would be in good hands. Kirsty had no trouble bottle feeding our daughter, even though this is something others have found challenging, and our daughter slept very soundly that night.

We will very gladly make use of Kirsty's services again, and can recommend her without hesitation to parents looking for an outstanding babysitter in London.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Communication

by about KirstyMa on 15/01/2019


Response by KirstyMa on 26/01/2019:

Thank you guys for the lovely review. Glad you both were able to relax and enjoy your evening together.

Look forward to seeing you all in the future.

Kirsty :)

Kirsty looked after our two daughters as a sole charge nanny four days a week for almost two years (January 2015 to December 2016), between the ages of one and six. As well as looking after the girls Kirsty was in charge of cooking lunch/dinner and organising the girls’ clothes and toys.

Kirsty was always punctual, cheerful and made sure that the girls had lots of fun! When Kirsty started our youngest was not quite two, so Kirsty took her to local playgroups, parks and various clubs, as well as proactively organising playdates with children of a similar age, which was great. Kirsty was also very reliable in collecting our oldest from nursery and school, and showed good organisation when juggling numerous afterschool clubs and pick-ups for both girls once our youngest started nursery too. Kirsty was very happy to get the girls out and about and they spent lots of time outside, which we really liked.

Kirsty often babysat for us as well, and was very helpful and flexible when we asked her to work different days every now and again. Kirsty decided to move on once both girls were at school/nursery and an opportunity came up for some amazing travelling – the girls still ask after her, and she is missed! We wish her all the best with a new family.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about KirstyMa on 20/03/2017

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.