Avatar for PetraV
PetraV

Part Time Nanny Job in London Borough Of Haringey

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Oct 2016 Last Updated Jul 2022 Last Login 25 Jul 2022

About Me

WE ARE CURRENTLY LOOKING - Sept 2022 onwards

We are Petra and Naaman, a very friendly couple with a 6-year-old son. Petra is originally from Hungary and Naaman is from Israel and we have both been living in the UK for most of our lives. We are both Physics PhDs from the University of Cambridge where Petra still works as a researcher.

We are looking for a nanny/babysitter who has experience with young children, has first aid training and is enthusiastic, engaging and reliable. Ideally we would like a Hungarian or Hebrew-speaking person but that's not a requirement of course.

My Requirements

Babysitter
After School Nanny
Part Time Nanny
Mothers Help

WE ARE LOOKING - Sept 2022 onwards

Our son is 6 years old and is in year 1 at Coleridge Primary School in Crouch End. We are looking for a nanny to pick him up from school at 3pm, walk home with him and look after him until about 6 (timing can be a bit flexible). Ideally we'd like help 2, 3 or 4 days a week (Tuesday-Friday), but we're flexible for the right person. We'd love the option of additional babysitting in evenings or weekends on an ad-hoc basis - but again we're flexible about this.

Our son is a joyful, energetic and curious boy. His is sociable but also quite independent, he likes to read books, wonder (or run around) in nature, chat with people and try anything new. He's good company and we hope to find a nanny that can develop a special bond with him. We also hope to establish a happy, relaxed and trusting relationship.

There is no specific activity we are looking for you to do with our son but we'd love for the time to be spent meaningfully. We're looking for him to have fun, learn new things, and pick up a healthy outlook on life and himself. We appreciate Montessori principles.

We are a Hungarian, Hebrew and French speaking home (in addition to English) so we would love to find a nanny that speaks one of these languages. Hungarian would be especially fantastic - Noah used to understand quite a lot but has forgotten most of it of late and we would like to get back into it.

We live in a pet & smoke free home.

If you are interested please get in touch with us - we look forward to hearing from you!

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 01/07/2022

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.