keisha

Private Tutor in London Borough Of Enfield

Babysitter in London Borough Of Enfield

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2016 Last Updated Apr 2021 Last Login 06 Jun 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Emergency Babysitter
Virtual Tutor
Home School Helper

About Me

Hi my name is La'keisha, I am a single mother of three beautiful energetic young children, I am also a qualified Early Years Practitioner and a qualified higher level teaching assistant with 6 years experience of working with children and their families in a education setting and 2 years in a school setting. I started baby setting at the age of 16 which lead me to follow my passion and go to college where i gain my first qualification in health and social care, but after working in a nursery setting i want to refine my knowledge and i went on to study a Cache Diploma in Children and Young People Workforce level 3. My years of experience and being a mother has taught me the value of building strong meaningful relationship with the families I work with for the benefit of the children. I am a respectful, caring, fun and energetic person who strives to use my qualities to engage with children in order to provide them with a stimulating fun learning environment, I enjoy messy activities and I am not afraid to get dirty believe that children learn best when they are happy and engaged in activities that interest them, I believe it is important to have fun with children, build a happy secure relationship with them as well as taking the time to listen and respond to them. please email me for more information

My Experience

September 2018 - / teaching assistant
JULY 2011 - july 2018 | NURSERY SUPPORT WORKER
2011 - 2012 | VOLUNTARY FAMILY SUPPORT WORKER
NOVEMBER 2010 - JANUARY 2010 | VOLUNTARY St John and ST James COE Primary school,
FEBRUARY 2010 – JULY 2010| VOLUNTARY Edmonton children’s center

My Qualifications

Cache Diploma in Children and Young People Workforce level 3
National Diploma in Health and Social Care level 3

My Availability

Im available evenings and weekends for babysitting or tutoring

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no yes no
After School no yes no yes yes yes no
Evening yes yes no yes yes yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 26/04/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £15.00 per hour

My Documents

  • Training Certificate: Dyslexia Awareness (added 01/05/2018)
  • Training Certificate: ADHD Awareness (added 01/05/2018)
  • Training Certificate: Equality and Diversity (added 01/05/2018)
  • Training Certificate: Child Protection (added 01/05/2018)
  • Training Certificate: improving children's learning though play (added 01/05/2018)
  • Training Certificate: Nannying (added 01/05/2018)
  • Training Certificate: Parenting (added 01/05/2018)
  • Training Certificate: Autism Awareness (added 01/05/2018)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.