Avatar for Moira Wa
Moira Wa

Childminder in Elgin

Babysitter in Elgin

Female Member since Mar 2011 Last Updated Jun 2022 Last Login 20 Jun 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Pre-Registration

About Me

Hello, my name is Moira, I'm 46 years old and have lived here in Bishopmill, Elgin for 25 years. I live with my husband Charlie and my two lovely children Nicole (20) and Cameron (18)
My aim as a childminder is to provide the best home from home care I can within a safe, stimulating and happy environment.
Please don't hesitate to call for a more detailed look into my day to day routine.

My Experience

I am a fully qualified Nursery Nurse (NNEB), however chose to work as a nanny when I qualified, which lead to me working for two seperate families for 4 years each, until the arrival of my son. I then became a registered childminder by Social Care and Social Work Improvement Scotland and have been minding a range of children from 4 months to 13 years very happily for nearly 17 years.

My Qualifications

Experienced Registered Childminder (Social Care and Social Work improvement Scotland)
Qualified Nursery Nurse (NNEB)
Registered to provide ELC Funded Pre School Hours with Moray Council
Disclosure Scotland PVG Certified
Child Protection Certificate
Elementary Food Hygiene Certificate
Emergency First Aid Certificate
ICO Registered

My Availability

From Aug 22 - a space will be available Wed, Thurs, Fri before and after school with these days being available full time in the holidays.
A pre school space will also be available 3 days a week including funded hours should your child be eligible.

My working hours are Monday/Friday - 7.30 to 5.30pm aprox

Evening babysitting available

please ask for details.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 20/06/2022

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.30 per hour
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Please ask for details.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.