Julie C
image/svg+xml

Nanny in London: Bromley

Babysitter in London: Bromley

Female Member since Jan 2017 Last Updated Mar 2020 Last Login Nov 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Montessori Trained
Mothers Help
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share

About Me

I am a gentle, kind and mature mother of two very grown up children (18 & 23) that sadly no longer require my maternal services. This prompted me to follow my maternal instincts back into education so that I could perhaps be more useful to others and become a wiser nanny!
I went to University, studied education and supported my studies working as a supply teaching assistant at various schools in the boroughs of Bexley & Bromley. I am a very energetic, outdoors-in-all-weather type of person with a love of nature and passion for children to grow up to be happy healthy and confident in their life experiences.

My Experience

My childcare repertoire includes 7 years experience as a Teaching Assistant, a 2.1 upper degree in education(specializing in supporting additional educational needs) and employment supporting a lovely family with their two children of 3 months and 24 months respectively. I am able to supply excellent references upon request. I am a very good cook and drive.
At present, I am working in a Montessori preschool as a practitioner during the morning but I am looking for additional nanny-hours employment such as after-school hours and also more than happy to help out with any tutoring needs.More recently, I have been a 'virtual nanny' offering fun interactive activities such as art and craft tutorials, measure the treasure game (very popular with 5 - year olds), spelling tests, geography, maths and story telling.

My Qualifications

2.1 Upper Education Studies.(incorporates Outdoor Education & Managing Additional Needs and Inclusion in Education). Access to Higher Education including; A level Psychology, Sociology and English Language. GCSE Maths & Combined Sciences.

My Availability

Available immediately. Able to cover school term emergency days.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 28/03/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

£12 ph

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 21/06/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 21/06/2020)
  • Training Certificate: Environmental and Sustainability (added 21/06/2020)
  • Training Certificate: Safeguarding Autism Awareness (added 21/06/2020)
  • Training Certificate: Safeguarding (added 21/06/2020)
  • Reference: Workplace Reference (added 12/12/2019)
  • UK Passport (added 02/11/2018)
  • Training Certificate (added 02/11/2018)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 02/11/2018)
  • Training Certificate: Child Protection Professional Development and Training for Education Bromley LB (added 18/10/2017)
  • Exam Certificate: BA (Hons) 2.1 Upper Education Studies (added 09/07/2017)
  • Reference: Childcare referee (added 09/07/2017)
  • DBS Check (added 09/07/2017)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.