
Babysitter in London Borough Of Harrow

5 stars
(1)

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2017 Last Updated Apr 2019 Last Login 15 Jan 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car

About Me

I am a mother with two children (16 & 18 years of age)
I offer a warm, friendly and loving home so that children can feel that they belong in a home to home environment. I take children to parks & mother and toddler groups as I believe it is important for them to gain social skills by interacting with other children.
Additionally, when at home, we play with puzzles, play-doh, read books, singing and arts and crafts.
I am passionate about children learning and developing through play in a happy and secure environment

I do tutoring for maths and English for children from the ages of 4-8 year olds. I believe that having the necessary foundation is the key to excel further in education. I teach on one-to-one basis whereby each lesson is one hour long. On the first session, I do my own assessment to see what stage the child is at to ensure every minute is put to excellent use during the lesson. Each week homework is set by myself and then a monthly test is carried out to see how the child has progressed. I am passionate about what I do as it gives me great satisfaction when I hear the child I have tutored is excelling in school.

My Experience

I have worked in nurseries, schools and hospitals.
With over 8 years of experience in childminding, I have a clear passion for working with children.
I do pick ups and drop offs at schools
Often do babysitting
I also tutor from the ages of 3-8 years old.
I have worked with children who have special needs
I am DBS checked

My Qualifications

GCSE's
City and Guilds course in childcare
DBS Checked

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 17/04/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.00 per hour

Start from £8 - 9an hour for childminding

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Tina. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Tina is fantastic! Warm, kind, and extremely caring. She always picks our boy up on time, professional, and puts us completely at ease.

She gives him nice meals (and makes sure he eats them) & keeps us updated on our kid’s activities via texts.

Safe pair of hands and Highly recommended!

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Rajesh Rajesh about Avatar for Tina Tina on 27/04/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.