abbieb

Babysitter in Romsey

5 stars
(1)

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2017 Last Updated Nov 2019 Last Login 26 Apr 2021 Email Website

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter
Free Smear-Test Childcare

About Me

I am a 24 year old trainee teacher with over 6 years of experience of looking after children aged 2 months to 14 years. I am a Girlguiding Leader and as such have a valid DBS and First Aid training.

?DBS Checked
?First Aid Trained
?Newborn Experience
?lSEN Experience
?Discounted Rates for Repeat Bookings

My Experience

I have experience with children from ages 0-12 years. I have experience of working KS1 and KS2 classrooms and am able to provide homework support and tutoring.

My Qualifications

12 GCSE's A*-C Grade

? BA Drama & Education Studies
? PGCE Primary Education
? MA History
? Level 2 Food Safety
? Level 3 Child Protection

I also hold a number of CPD qualifications in the following areas: Level 4 Award in Teaching Phonics Advanced, Level 4 SEN Teaching Level 3 Award in EYFS and Teaching, Level 3 Child Protection, Level 2 SEND Code of Practice, Level 2 Preventing Bullying, Level 2 The Prevent Duty. Level 2 ADHD Awareness, Level 2 Autism Awareness, Level 2 Dyslexia Awareness, Level 2 Health and Safety, Level 2 Food Hygiene, Level 2 Safeguarding Young People, Level 2 Supporting Children with SEND in the Early Years, Level 2 Supporting Early Language Development, Level 2 Mental Wellbeing in Children and Young People, Level 2 Reflective Practice in the Early Years, Level 2 Promoting Positive Behaviour, Level 2 Improving Children’s Learning through Play, Level 2 Equality and Inclusion in Early Years Settings, Level 2 Fire Safety in Education and am undertaking qualifications in the following areas Level 2 Understanding Challenging Behaviour and Level 2 Understanding Children’s and Young Peoples Mental Health.

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no yes no no yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes no yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes no no no yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes yes
Last Updated: 20/11/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.50 per hour

Please contact for exact fees.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for abbieb. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Abbie helped me with my 3 year old and 6 year old. I have found she is well organised, full of energy, friendly, happy, very reliable. My boys had lots of fun with Abbie and they are asking when is she coming back. I think that tells everything to see your children happy and secure. Thank you Abbie, will definitely ask you to come again.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for gabriell gabriell about Avatar for abbieb abbieb on 08/05/2017

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.