5 stars (2)

Childminder in London Borough Of Barnet

Babysitter in London Borough Of Barnet

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2017 Last Updated Mar 2019 Last Login 28 Feb 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours
Childminder Assistant Job

About Me

Hello!
I am a Ofsted registered childminder and have gone through all the relevant training, including Paediatric First Aid, EYFS
(Early Years Foundation Stage) and Safeguarding and Child protection. I've successfully completed a Level 3 Diploma for Children and Young People's workforce - Early learning and childcare.

I am quality Assured through Barnet Council.

So what do i offer?
Many things, as I am bound to following the EYFS
(Early Years Foundation Stage) framework.
I aim to have a stimulating and caring environment that is positive and beneficial to effective learning In fun ways!
Also run a after school club where i help children read their books or complete their homework.

We visit groups, go on outings to the park
there are lots within easy walking distance -
Stephens House & Gardens, Victoria Park, Cherry Tree Park.
Also one train stop away from Highgate woods.

We also have the occasional treat of going to the cinema!

We will have parties to celebrate with the children Eg:
Christmas, Hanukkah, Chinese New Year, Eid, Diwali & others.
This will include arts and crafts relating to the events also incorporating food from different cultures relating to that celebration.

I am lucky enough to have amazing classes with in a very short distance from me such as Baby sensory, Chandos tennis who run teddy bear tennis and the Creation station and many more.

At home we will be doing an array of fun things, arts & crafts, making and playing with play dough, Role play, dressing up, reading stories and lots of play in the garden to name a few, the list goes on.
In addition for the older children I also have lots of games and books.

My Mother is my registered assistants to help cover on an ad-hoc/emergency basis.

We have a cat, he is a 2years old British Short haired Marmalade cat called Messi, he is part of our family and setting and the children will be able to play with him for periods of time under strict supervision only.
Messi is oh so friendly, but when he has had enough he pays neighbours a visit!

The children benefit hugely from spending time with Messi, he equals their energy and they learn how to be kind to animals and how we look after them and all living things. The children absolutely adore him.

I am a very keen learner which means I will keep myself up to date and relevant, this will benefit as us all, it enables me to give the very best care, fresh ideas and teachings for your child.

Apart from my working life I am a devoted Aunty, daughter, sister and friend!
I love children and any child who is minded by me will join as a member of my extended family.

Food & Drink
The meals I cook are mostly homemade, nutrious and healthy with occasional treats.
I am a member of Change4life and always find myself getting ideas of there.

I will always take into consideration a childs individual needs and we can discuss this during our initial meeting through paperwork.
I have experience catering for children with allergies and diet requirements.
I am also happy for your child to bring a packed lunch.

School Drop off and Pick Up -
Please Contact me & we can discuss this.

If you'd like any references, please feel free to contact me and i'll pass them on.

In Summary
The most important thing to me is that the children in my care are happy, have fun, feel safe, secure and cared for and want to be here,
A home from home childcare.

My Experience

Prior to childminding,
I spent 4 years with a private childcare setting in East Finchley, Barnet.
References details of contact upon request please.

My Qualifications

Registered with OFSTED as a childminder.
Childcare.co.uk Insurance
Fully Enhanced CRB Cleared (whole family)
Twin experience
Safe Guarding Children
First Aid (St john Ambulance)
Child Protection Training
Childcare Learning development NVQ Level-2
CACHE Level- 3 Diploma for the Children and Young People’s Workforce (QCF)
2 Years Old Development Check
Observations, Assessment & Planning
Member of Pacey
Hold Public Liability Insurance
Business Studies
Health and safety Level-2
Food hygiene Level-2

This will be updated periodically as and when I complete training.

My Availability

Full day: 7:45 - 6:45

Space for one baby under 1 available

Part time spaces also available

We are open 48 weeks a year

After school care available (please message re this)

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 03/07/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £7.50 per hour
  • Babysitting from £7.50 per hour

Fees are available on request

I take all types of vouchers

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for PolkaDot. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Our 2-year-old daughter has been going to Sadika for about a year and half now (full day 8am-6pm, 5 day a week), and we feel very lucky to have Sadika and her mum around to look after our daughter since she was 10-11 month old. Sadika has been great and we feel our daughter is being taken care of like a part of the big family at her home.

Our daughter looks forward to going to Sadika’s house every morning and playing with other kids that Sadika looks after. During the past year, Sadika has arranged a variety of activities indoors and outdoors for our daughter, such as baby/toddler’s classes in nearby playgroups (art, dance, etc.), playing in the nearby parks and soft-plays, and creating festival arts/crafts for mums and dads. We believe that our daughter’s learning development is aligned with, and in some areas exceeded our expectations. Our daughter also benefits from spending time with the mixed-age group, and with Messi the cat too.

We feel Sadika has a clear understanding of our daughter’s daily activities as she provided detailed records upon request (e.g. activity details and pictures, food, nap time, and nappies), as well as our daughter’s learning development as she has helped to complete a detailed 2-page form for our daughter’s 2yo Development Check.

Sadika looks after children with different age groups and background, and celebrate different cultural/ethnical days throughout the year. This makes her home a cultural diversified place and we feel our daughter has had a good understanding of different cultures since she was a baby.

In summary, it is a very warm, secure and fun home. Last but not the least, Sadika is very flexible in daily/weekly schedule arrangement and great boon to working parents. We are more than happy to provide further details if anyone needs to know more about our daughter’s time at Sadika’s.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about PolkaDot on 03/03/2019

Sadika initially looked after both my children at their preschool nursery and immediately stood out to me due to her incredibly natural way with children and her genuine love and compassion in getting to know them, looking after them, and playing with them. She has an incredibly nurturing style and brings out the best in the children she looks after as she is completely tuned into their personality and needs. She has looked after my youngest for the past year, three afternoons a week picking him up after nursery from 12-6. He has been completely happy there. She has a lovely group of kids she looks after, she has also specifically bought toys that she knows the kids she looks after will enjoy, in my child's case pirate toys! The children feel very comfortable, eat well and are always doing fun things like going to the park, going on expeditions and creating festive items in line with annual festivals and occasions. Sadika is flexible and thinks about how she can ensure the service she provides works as well as it can for your child, you and the rest of your family. Sadika also regularly babysits for my children at the weekend. Sadika is an absolutely first rate child minder and i feel very lucky indeed that she looks after my kids. If you would like to speak to me for more info please do contact me.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about PolkaDot on 16/09/2017

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.