Gaby

Nanny in Middlewich

Babysitter in Middlewich

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Member since Jun 2017 Last Updated Mar 2021 Last Login Mar 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share

About Me

I am a friendly, outgoing 22 year old looking for a full time/part time nanny position in the Cheshire area.

I delight in the company of children and am committed to offering them a safe and loving environment in which they can flourish and grow. As a childcare professional, my primary aim is to encourage little ones to embrace the magic of childhood, while helping them think creatively, value independence and respect themselves and the world around them.
I enjoy baking, splashing in puddles, doing handstands and making slime. I love exploring the great outdoors and will take the children in my care to the many hidden gems I have stumbled across over the years... I also have a National Trust membership which does come in handy during school holidays. I might also be a bit of a Harry Potter fan (please don't hold it against me!)

DBS updated yearly
Covid vaccinated
First Aid certificate renewed every 3 years
Food Hygiene level 2
CEOP Keeping children safe online

Specific training undertaken in my current role:
Allergen awareness - Understanding Autism - Learning disability awareness - Mental Health awareness - Conflict management - COSHH - Diabetes awareness - Epilepsy awareness - Equality & Diversity - Fire Safety - Food safety in catering - Health & safety awareness - Infection Prevention & Control - Nutrition & Hydration - Oral Health awareness - Safeguarding children eLearning - Safe administration for medication

My Experience

*I have been working as a part-time childminder's assistant on and off since the age of 16, helping with daily care routines, supervising pre-schoolers during outings, planning and setting up activities, and above all ensuring at all times the highest possible standard of physical and emotional care to all the children in the setting. (I also babysit for the families attending the setting on a regular basis)

* In 2018-2019 I worked as a nanny for a family of doctors with 2 young boys aged 3 and 5 (both lactose intolerant) . Duties included: looking after the younger child full time, doing the school run, helping with homework, driving them to after-school activities, offering occasional weekend babysitting and even accompanying the family on a short break.

* My current employment (as a residential carer in a children's home) will end on 02/04

My Qualifications

RQF Level 3 Children and Young People in the workforce (EYFS)

Btec Level 3 Hospitality and Catering
NVQ Level 3 professional cookery- p√Ętisserie
QCF Level 4 Hotel Management

My Availability

Actively looking for a long term position

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 21/03/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.