Kevin O

Private Tutor in Welwyn Garden City

Male Non-smoker Member since Jul 2017 Last Updated Dec 2019 Last Login 05 May 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Special Needs Tutor
11 Plus
Home School Helper

About Me

I am a very experienced teacher. I thoroughly enjoy teaching - especially mathematics. My interests include athletics and rugby union. My weekends invariably include grand - parenting duties. I have an enhanced D.B.S. certificate and I am registered with the D.B.S. update service.

My Experience

My teaching career has spanned twenty years. Ten of those years were spent teaching in three primary schools; primarily as class teacher in year three and year six. In total I have taught in twenty - two schools across Hertfordshire. My teaching has encompassed all year groups from year two to year six. Preparation for KS2 S.A.T's is the key to success; I have a wealth of .experience in preparing pupils for the aforementioned tests.
Over the past two years, my maths teaching has reflected the requirements of the new Reasoning and Mental Arithmetic Papers. Year five and six pupils can be taught the skills needed to progress in SPaG. I have had recent experience of home tutoring two year- six children.

My Qualifications

B.A. Educational Studies (2.1) with Q.T.S.
Recent Safeguarding qualifications include the following; Child Protection - Level 3, Child Neglect - Level 2, The SEND Code of Practice - Level 2, Child Protection in Sport and Active Leisure - Level 2 and Child Protection in Schools.

My Availability

I am available to teach between the hours of 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. - Monday through Friday. Other days include Saturday and Sundays 9:00 to 2:00. I can also offer tuition during summer and spring - term holidays. I am available to teach within a ten mile radius of Welwyn Garden City.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 19/12/2019

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £32.00 per hour

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 07/07/2017)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.