Nanny in Chelmsford

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2017 Last Updated Jun 2019 Last Login 30 Nov 2019

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Mothers Help
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

I totally understand the need for reliable, good quality childcare and just how difficult it is when parents/guardians have to return to work and entrust their child to someone else. I feel my qualities are a perfect match for parents/guardians seeking childcare that will allow them to go to work safe in the knowledge their children are being well looked after.

I consider myself to be caring, organised, efficient, reliable, friendly, with a great sense of humour (or so I'm told!), a real stickler for good manners (and social skills), firm but fair, easy going and patient.

I'm very approachable and have worked hard throughout my employment to maintain positive working relationships, for children to flourish, achieve/exceed their goals and to reassure parents that their children were receiving excellent care, support and guidance.

Although my culinary skills are not on par with Nigella or Mary Berry, I can cook and we eat healthily at home and would be willing to prepare meals if required.

I drive, have my own vehicle, clean licence (with business use insurance) and am a non smoker and have been a registered babysitter for many years.

My own children (now in their twenties) spent many happy hours at various clubs, swimming, gymnastics, football etc and loved to create all sorts of weird and wonderful things during our art/craft sessions. We regularly visited local parks, zoos and indoor activity centres. We also spent a lot of time at local libraries in reading circles and attended various activity sessions to help promote their love of literacy.

I would be more than happy to take the child(ren) to different activities, including swimming and if needed, GP/Health Visitor appointments etc.

My Experience

Having raised two children, worked in a pre school, nursery, junior and infant school, been a registered childminder, and for the last 16 years, in a secondary school, I feel, has given me an overview of children's development from new born to post 16 and I am confident working with all ages.

I'm able to provide references from my ex employers and character references.

I have nannied for three families (and have repeat bookings for 2019) since leaving my previous position at the end of January 2018, including sole, overnight care and during a wedding reception. I am sure that the families would also be more than willing to provide references if required.

Recently completed a summer programme with Essex County Council and the National Citizenship Service as a team leader for a group of Year 11’s - two week residential and supervisory role during their social action project.

My most recent post was in further education working with young adults with complex, moderate and profound learning difficulties.

My Qualifications

Enhanced DBS online
O Levels
NVQ Level 3 Childcare (school based)
British Sign Language Level 1
Data Protection
Dyslexia training
Autism and Asperger Awareness
Various mental health courses
Level 3 Child Protection & Safeguarding
Looked after child training
Behavioural Support

My Availability

NOT LOOKING FOR SCHOOL DROP OFFS OR PICK UPS

Willing to consider occasional evening babysitting/overnight with prior arrangement.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 18/06/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

£12 per hour
overnight fee by arrangement

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 20/02/2019)
  • UK Passport (added 03/11/2017)
  • DBS Check (added 03/11/2017)
  • DBS Check (added 03/11/2017)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.