Rachael HFH
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Margate

5 stars
(3)

Usually responds within 30 minutes

Female Member since Aug 2017 Last Updated Nov 2021 Last Login 02 Dec 2021 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Free Smear-Test Childcare
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Ofsted Good Provider Logo

I am Mum to two boys, who loves to bake, cook, craft and have fun outdoors. I have access to a local secure walled garden, love to attend the local allotments and messy play is a MUST! I live in Margate with my husband in our 3 bedroom house, a stones throw from Northdown Park and Palm Bay beach and on several local bus routes around Thanet. I have a courtyard garden with mud kitchen, chalkboard, climbing frame, water-table, vegetables and plants and more. I have a separate, well equipped playroom with cuddle corner, role play, arts and crafts, loose parts and more in the conservatory for children to enjoy all sorts of engaging play but a large kitchen and living space for them to feel part of the family, participating in all we do.

My Experience

I have been registered since Feb 2017 and operating since Sept 2017. I received a Grading of GOOD in ALL AREAS in April 2019. Being Mum to a 11yr old and 8yr old boy I am always coming up with fun activities and food fun to keep them interested and active.

I am now lucky enough to have an assistant who is an experienced childminder and nursery practitioner, currently completing her Level 3.

I am an accomplished cook and endeavour to provide a wide variety of snacks and opportunities for the children to create, cook and bake.

I love to encourage communication, empowering children, by using Makaton (I have completed modules 1-4).I do this by signing regularly and getting the children to join in with songs and rhymes. I love spending time outside in the woods, on the beach and using many local services such as Quex Park, Wildwood, the beach & Monkton Nature Reserve. I also arrange trips throughout the year such as the Fire Station, English Heritage sites and trying to find new places to explore.

A big part of my approach and ethos is to encourage self independence, healthy eating and steps towards greener living.

I am currently undertaking my Hygge Accreditation and making the setting more nature based and making well-being a priority for everyone

During lockdown we fostered an amazing partnership with a Childminder in County Durham (The Country Crew) with whom we send and receive monthly parcels, postcards and interactions to show the children a different part of the country and how we live and play.

My Qualifications

I had an Level 3 (Homebased Childcare Award) HBCA, Paediatric Certificate, Food hygiene Certificate, Safeguarding training, relevant certificates and registered member of Oftsed. Module 1-4 in Makaton. Member of PACEY and both husband and I hold current DBS certificates.
I undertake regular training and cpd in all areas.

My Availability

I am operating a waiting list for Sept 2022 and a list for general vacancies

Please contact me regarding up to date availability
and if you would like to be contacted with further details/new information booklet.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no yes yes yes yes no no
Morning no yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon no yes yes yes yes no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 25/11/2021

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

I charge £5 per hour

Lunch to be provided for from home

Snacks and drinks are included as well as cooking activities.

I do occasionally charge a small extra for additional outings e.g Cabbage Patch Kids, Half Term Activities, Fruit Picking, Train/Bus Ride £2-£3

Uniform is available £9 embroidered polo shirt £11 embroidered jumpers (I order directly from supplier)

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 19/08/2019)
  • First Aid Certificate: Paediatric Anaphylaxis Training (added 20/11/2018)
  • First Aid Certificate: Paediatric First Aid Cetificate (added 20/11/2018)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 24/08/2017)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Rachael HFH. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Rachael is a natural childminder and educator. Her enthusiasm, positivity and care radiate through everything she does. She takes such an interest in every child and meets their individual needs. We get regular updates and progress reports, and we feel she is meeting and exceeding all requirements. Our daughter absolutly loves going to Rachael's house and it really is a home from home. We appreciate all the extracurricular projects and outings Rachael runs and our daughter has come on leaps and bounds since starting there. Laura is a brilliant assistant and they make an outstanding team.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Lisa Lisa about Avatar for Rachael HFH Rachael HFH on 04/11/2021

My little boy (now three) has attended the setting with Rachael for nearly a year and benefitted enormously in terms of his development and confidence.

It is a great home from home surrounding that has a family atmosphere about the house. This is one of the key reasons I chose Rachael, as child care is not her ‘job’, it’s a passion that she really invests in creatively with lots of indoor and outdoor activities and what child doesn’t love getting involved in some messy outdoor play!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Paula Paula about Avatar for Rachael HFH Rachael HFH on 02/11/2021

My child Casper has been with Racheal since we relocated to the area around 6 months ago. We were recommended that he go to her by some friends who mentioned that she was basically like their friend and they baked cakes for each other! That sounded wonderful and we went to meet her...I was immediately sure that it would be the right environment for Casper.

Rachael is such a warm and friendly person who bursts with enthusiasm for her work with the children. She goes to so much effort to take them on varied trips to the beach, local adventure parks, animal parks, to see the horses etc and provides very much a home from home environment.

I would highly recommend Rachael to anyone looking for childcare locally, she enormously helped our transition to the area and has gone out of her way to help me and give Casper a wonderful time. Highly recommended!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 4 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Anna B Anna B about Avatar for Rachael HFH Rachael HFH on 22/08/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.