abstsltd

Private Tutor in Addlestone

Male Member since Sep 2017 Last Updated Jan 2021 Last Login 06 Dec 2021 Email Website

My Summary

DBS Check
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Geography Tutor
History Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Latin Tutor
11 Plus
Virtual Tutor
Home School Helper

About Me

NB Have been teaching as part of the Government's National Tutoring Programme ("Catch-up" scheme) in recent months, helping home-schooled children with a variety of subjects.
I tutor students in their own homes on a 1-1 basis, and also work for a weekend school in Woking, teaching small groups. I can also provide this service at my home in New Haw, KT15.
Described as "a natural teacher", I'm supportive, encouraging, very patient and can relate to students of all ages. I've enjoyed forging relationships with both children and their parents.
NOTE: I have a number of testimonials on my profile on Tutor Hunt (Andrew in KT15), and my DBS/CRB accreditation (valid since 2010) is also listed there. I've also passed a course in Safeguarding as part of the Government's NTP Scheme.
I've used a very old photo (don't like the more recent ones!), but can assure you that I still have a cheerful outlook and smile - and still adore cats! When tutoring young children, my toy cats can accompany me (they've proved very popular!).
(Further information, plus testimonials from parents, on )

My Experience

I've been tutoring for a little while now, latterly teaching small groups as well, and find it very rewarding. I specialise in Primary English and Maths,11-Plus and Entrance Examination preparation, and "homework help" in various subjects. More recently, I've also done Latin, French, Geography, History and even Elementary Spanish.. I even collected a boy from his school for a few weeks prior to tutorials, as his single-parent dad was short of time. And if you have foreign staff working for you, I can also help with their English (recently gained TESOL/TEFL Certificate, with Distinction.).

My Qualifications

O-levels, A-levels, Business Studies Diploma. Former Member of Institute of Chartered Secretaries, Institute of Statisticians and Society of Editors.

My Availability

Subject to prevailing commitments, I'm generally available in the afternoons, and weekend evenings, plus most weekends. In addition to private tutoring, I'm also happy to supervise/help with homework (most subjects at Primary level). Extra sessions during the day, especially during the school holidays, are possible.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 30/01/2021

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £30.00 per hour

£30 per hour. I also teach small groups - please ask for details, as it works out much more affordable for parents!

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 24/12/2019)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.