Avatar for Kelly
Kelly

Childminder in Witham

Babysitter in Witham

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Member since Nov 2017 Last Updated Feb 2022 Last Login 21 Jun 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Childcare Qualifications
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi, my name is Kelly I am 37 & live in witham with my husband & three daughters. My husband works shifts so will be home some days and holds a full dbs check.

I have worked with children since 2003 and worked my way up to deputy/acting manager of a private nursery overseeing the care of 56 children on a daily basis. I left my career in childcare to have my daughter in 2014 & have decided it's time to go back to a job I find fun & rewarding so I registered with Ofsted in November 2017 and received an ofsted grading of Good in June 2021.

I aim to provide high quality childcare in a home away from home, providing fun & stimulating learning opportunities for children of all ages & abilities.

We also have two male rabbits called Benny and Alisha.

My Experience

I have 15 years childcare experience within nurseries as well as experience caring for children in their own homes. My nursery experience covered children aged 3months - 5years. I also have experience with newborns and over 5s through babysitting, family members and my own daughter.

I have worked with children who have autism, global delay, hearing impairments, cerebral palsy, speech & language needs & ADHD. Any children with additional needs will be treated equally & encouraged to develop their learning & development skills.

My Qualifications

I hold the following qualifications:
Btec national diploma in early years,
Home based childcare award,
Full paediatric first aid,
Basic Food hygiene,
Safeguarding.

My Availability

I provide childcare for children from 8am - 6pm Monday - Friday.
I understand the difficulties of finding childcare around shift work so please contact me to discuss an earlier drop off & later pick up.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes no yes no no no no
Afternoon yes no no no no no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 18/02/2022

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

Fees will include meals and outings.
Please contact me at

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.