Childminder in Cambridge

Babysitter in Cambridge

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2011 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login Feb 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

Hi, my name is Anita, I have lived in Foxton all of my life. I have been with my partner for almost 25 years. We have two children together, our son is 23 years old & our daughter is 22 years old. I decided to become a childminder partly because it enabled me to be at home for my children whilst they were young, and also I wanted to help parents who wanted to return to work.
The village I live in is very ‘child orientated’. There are lots of open fields creating very enjoyable walks. I try to get out with the children a couple of times a week, this includes attending a toddler group. We also have a local park & shop.
I think that routine is important to any child as it proves to be a stable foundation for their growth & development. When children first come to me I usually ask parents to write down their current routine. I will then do my very best to stick to this routine so that the new person in their life (‘me’) does not have a huge impact on them

My Experience

I have been a childminder for 17 years

My Qualifications

CSS - Early years foundation stage session 4 - Observation & planning
Early years foundation stage training - Childminder
CSS - Safe Guarding children - Child protection
Childminders preparation course
Paediatric First Aider

My Availability

Currently I have the following vacancies;

1 - Full time 0 to 5 years (From September 2015)
1 - Part time 0 to 5 (From July 2015)
2 - 5 to 8

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/09/2019

My Fees

£3.75 per hour with a reduced rate for siblings
Further details can be dicussed

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.