Avatar for Luz_A

Luz_A

Babysitter in Gateshead

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Member since Jan 2018 Last Updated Oct 2023 Last Login 20 Apr 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am an English teacher who loves working with children. I have recently moved to Newcastle from Sheffield and I'm Iooking for new families I can help!

I have experience taking care of kids of all ages and planning fun and engaging activities for them.

I enjoy playing, reading, arts and crafts and I also have experience helping with homework or any other school related activities.

My first language is Spanish so I can teach it to the children if you want me to. I am passionate about languages, arts and cultures and love to share all the knowledge with kids.

I love animals-I have a small Chihuahua dog(Mika)- so I'm comfortable with any house pet!

I would gladly attend an interview to discuss what you need and give references of the last nannying/babysitting jobs I had in Sheffield or any other information you'd like to know!

My Experience

I have taught kindergarten (ages 3-5), secondary (ages 12-15) and been a private tutor for secondary (ages 12-15) and primary (6-11) students helping them with Maths and English homework.

I worked in Sheffield for a range of families around caring for children from 5 months to 12 years old covering:

Day Childcare

School runs and pick-ups

Evening and weekend babysitting

Mid-term, summer and Xmas holidays

I can provide these references.

My Qualifications

- English teacher

- Spanish teacher

- DBS (UK) & Overseas Police Check (Mexico)

- QA Level 3 paediatric first aid training (UK)

Common core skills (UK)

My Availability

At the moment I'm only looking for occasional evening and weekend babysitting

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 14/10/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour

Could possibly be negotiated within reason.

My Documents

  • First Aid Certificate (added 17/07/2018)
  • DBS Check (added 17/07/2018)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.