5 stars (2)
image/svg+xml

Nanny in Great Yarmouth

Babysitter in Great Yarmouth

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2018 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login 08 Aug 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Tax-Free Childcare
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny
Free Smear-Test Childcare

About Me

My name is Hannah, I am 29 years old and enjoy working with children and their families, I have studied CACHE levels 2 and 3 in childcare and education passing both of these.

I am a laid back, happy go lucky person who enjoys making a mess in the name of fun be it sticking, painting, cooking or den building.

I love to read, exploring the great outdoors,splashing in muddy puddles and searching for the perfect stick!

I enjoy attending groups, love a good trip to the park and will always find someone to talk to:)

I have a 2 year old daughter who currently comes to work with me as this fit in with the current job needs.

My Experience

I have worked with many families over my 11 years as a nanny both locally, in Europe and the city.

I first started working as a live in nanny at 16
My first job was for a family in Twickenham with 4 children ages 3,5,8,10. As the parents worked very long hours and sometimes would be away for weeks at a time I covered all child care related chores (school run, cooking, homework, laundry,play dates and attending clubs) and all household chores ( housework, scheduling maintanance, ensuring bills where paid, garden care). we loved a good trip to the park, trampoline play dates and living room picnics when it rained! It was hard work and very rewarding.

Since then I have worked in a nursery as baby room and pre school leader. Whilst here I studied my CACHE qualifications, along side this I have alot of work experience in working in preschool, years 1 and 2 and after school clubs with children who had additional needs.

Then as a nanny in Crete for 3 children aged 18months,4 and 6 where I taught basic English and swimming to the children alongsideany trips to the beach.

From here I started work in a small Essex village where I worked for many families for nearly 6 years. Which was an amazing time in a beautiful little country setting. We spent many days at the park and feeding the ducks no matter what the weather, if it was to cold we ended up in the little coffee shop for a sneaky hot chocolate:) many a day was spent in the kitchen making up new milkshake or cake recipes with a lot of failures but it was always fun! Building train tracks was another favourite if we where lucky they stayed in the play room! They could get very adventurous!

Last year I moved to Great Yarmouth with my daughter and her dad as well as our black lab.

Since moving here I have worked for a family of 4 ages 2,5,6,9 children, undertaking all household and childcare related chores.

I have also worked as an after school nanny for a family with two boys, ages 7and 3. we spent lots of time in the garden and playing super heros:)

I currently work with a little girl aged nearly 4 as an after school nanny. Cooking dinner, colouring, playing with playdough and a lot of imaginative play!I

Most recently I have had sole care of a 3 week old baby as a temporary position due to the mothers health.

I have written references available as well as contactable references on request

My Qualifications

CACHE level 2 certificate in childcare and education

CACHE level 3 diploma in childcare and education

First aid including dealing with anaphylaxis

DBS check

Ofsted registered

Managing behavior

Online safety and child exploitation

Introduction to safeguarding

Food hygiene

Fully insured

My Availability

My time is fairly flexible, please contact me to discuss your individual needs.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 20/07/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £9.00 per hour (net)

Please contact me to discuss fees as these will be dependent on your personal requirements.

As I am OFSTED registered as a nanny:
*I can except childcare vouchers.
*If you are studying I may be able to be payed through university funding.
*Be funded as part of the Universal credit childcare reimbursement.

I CANNOT OFFER FREE HOURS

Flat rate day fees can be an option depending on your needs.

Please do contact me to find out exact rates for your circumstances.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 16/07/2018)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 16/07/2018)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for HAnnAH. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

We used Hannah to babysit for our 9 month old baby. It was our first time leaving her and she was teething!! However Hannah put us completely at ease and did an amazing job of looking after our little girl. So much so that when she woke due to her teeth, our little girl obviously felt so at ease with her she wanted to play! Will definitely use Hannah again!

  • 5 stars Overall

by Monkeymo about HAnnAH on 30/07/2019

I cannot recommend hannah enough. My 2 boys enjoyed spending time with her. Trustworthy and kind :)

  • 5 stars Overall

by Nsmith about HAnnAH on 10/06/2019

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.