Avatar for Angeles


Nanny in East Grinstead (also available for babysitting)

Female Member since Mar 2018 Last Updated Mar 2024 Last Login 07 May 2024

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny
Key Worker Childcare
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am originally from Spain. I am a warm and caring, reliable individual, who loves the company of children. I am creative, bubbly and approachable by children of all ages . I find it extremely rewarding to play an important part in supporting a family to raise their children in a way which is most suited to their family's individual needs. As an effective communicator and someone who uses her initiative, I like to elicit the things which are most important to the family, right from the start in order to establish a clear and concise basic form of communication as the foundation.

I take great care in thinking of different ways of supporting children to be given small tasks (in accordance to their age) in order to promote self independence. I love to involve them in the preparation of simple meals or snacks as well as assisting them with their home work. As an well organised individual, I am particularly fond of helping a family to plan and run their household well. I have a wide range of hobbies, some which include, cooking, gardening, nature walks, crafts and writing. Coming from Spain, I also enjoy dancing and singing. :)

I am currently working as Room Manager in a large preschool and I am looking to cut down my hours. I will be available to work anytime on Mondays and then I will be free from 4:30pm weekdays.

My Experience

I have worked as a nanny for over a year in London back in 2018, during the course of my studies. I was given sole charge of 3 young children, whom I supported with routine mundane duties as well as school home work. I prepared well balanced family meals and carried out home keeping tasks daily. I ensured that the children attended extra curricular activities after school. I planned and organised outings in line with the children's personal interests as part of meeting their individual needs . An additional responsibility was to provide stimulating and educationally engaging activities to the 2 year old child, whilst her siblings were in school. As an Early Years professional with a background in teaching, I have found supporting a family in holistic ways to be a most rewarding and fulfilling experience for me.

My Qualifications

• Training / Education

2023 NVQ Assessor Level 3 CAVA Brooks & Kirk Training Provider
2020 Diploma In Autism Care Level 3 1Training Programme, London
2019 Teaching and Learning in Schools Level 2 (QLS) Learning Centre, London.
PGCE modules:
Learning Styles
Effective Lesson Planning and Preparation
Assessment within Teaching
Effective Classroom Management Strategies
The Pastoral System
The National Curriculum and Effective Teaching Methods to Address It
Safeguarding and Child Protection
Routes into Teaching and the Initial Teacher Training (ITT) Application Process
Understanding Learning Disabilities

2018 CASHE diploma level 3 Early years educator. Stone Bridge College, London
2014 QCF diploma level 3- Assisted Teaching And Learning Stone Bridge College, London
2011 TESOL Level 5 Grade 'B' Trinity College, London
2006 Spanish A levels: Grade 'A' Edexcel, London
2006 Awarded 6 credits (Level 3) National Open College Network, London
Certificate for "Teaching Foreign Languages”.

My Availability

I am looking for a part time role only.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes no no no no no no
Morning yes no no no no no no
Afternoon yes no no no no no no
After School yes no no no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 28/03/2024

My Fees

  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (net)
  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour


My Documents

  • Training Certificate (added 16/03/2024)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 16/03/2024)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 16/03/2024)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 16/03/2024)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 19/11/2022)
  • DBS Check (added 16/03/2024)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.