Avatar for Cristine


Nanny in Rotherham (also available for babysitting)

5 stars

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Member since Apr 2018 Last Updated Nov 2023 Last Login Feb 2024

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Emergency Babysitter
Bedtime Nanny
Virtual Nanny

About Me

I am a youthful mature female aged 49 with energy & drive about me.I am very patient and don't react to outbursts of tantrums I remain calm and where possible try to talk them through whats happend with a compassionte ear.
I love nature,fitness, going for walks, love being in nature and at the moment feeling more spirtually grounded in these times. I look after myself with healthy organic fruit & veg I’m mainly plant based these days. Plants are amazing especially at healing us. I’m an alternative complementary medicine healer when it comes to health wellness - I have been for about twenty years. I love to juice & bake plant based puddings.
I love kiddies and have been told I am good with them- I know how to interact and have a conversation with children at ease since I became an auntie age ten.

I feel working with infants & children is what I've always wanted to do but other opportunties came my way. I did enrol on child minder regestraion over in Doncaster in 2018 however the course wasn't for me so I ended up doing a Doula Course instead. I am not a registered child minder as I choose to become a nanny which is still recognised by ofstead.I can gain the Ofstead EY registry should you request it to support childcare payment- it’s just a one off Fee you pay.
My experience has been vary varied working with so many different personalities since May 2020 to date & managed it all perfectly with a good age range from two years up to age sixteen.
Since April 2022 - 2.12.22 worked (8months) began working together from him being 7 weeks old. He’s a lovely little boy taught me so much. I also have interaction with his brother age 5 when I would collect him from school two-three times of the week.

I hold a common core skills certification,with first aid training, DBS certification & nanny insurance.

I am interested in a similar role if that’s at all possible however I’m open to part time hours ideally looking for 15 hrs per week plus over 2-3 days per week however I’m open to discuss with yourself your situation & see how best we can work together. ?
In this role as infant nanny/mother’s assistant at home - I can do over night stays & vacations away if desired.
As a mother’s helper doing whatever is needed to make life easier be it light house hold chores around the house to simply being there for your child’s needs while you sleep or attend to your personal appointments or work. To be there as they develop offering praise & encouragement as they grow confident in crawling to walking encouragement to have fun & trips out to parks, walks in nature, toddler groups, swimming & child friendly coffee shops.

Additionally I also offer my services at special occasions such as at weddings.

If you like the sound of me then Please message me with your needs and we can arrange a phone call & meeting at your home.
Im moving from Bawtry to Moorgate Rotherham in November however happy to work in Tickhill, Rotherham & Sheffield areas. One last thing to mention I do need to update my first aid ?? as it’s up for renewal.

I look forward to hearing from you. :0)

My Experience

I used to work in Finnish Lapland as seasonal staff ( Make-Up Artist) Dec 2001-2009 working closley with the characters & on a few occassions I was an elf ;0) . I got to play / entertain the children on their visit to meet Santa & baby sitting at the Hotel.
Since 2006 I retrained as a massage & skin therapist - I also work with clients to resolve un wanted emotions that are causing them grief, pain, upset,depression and so on.It is a great technique it may only need 3-5 sessions to set you free.
Before covid I was working occasionally add-hoc over the weekends doing data capture with vechicles which I absolutely loved especially as it took me to different towns all over the country and I got to spend time out doors talking to people. This work ran well side by side of my massage office assignments which I’m no longer able to do & can’t see it returning in the current situation we are in.
As a Doula I used to pick this up as and when so far I have had three clients assisting them through their pregnancies & one was a post doula assignment assisting at home with their new born.
I enjoyed what I do and I’m now very passionate to work with children especially the age group of infant to Toddlers.
I was an auntie at age ten so was always around little ones up to my mid twenties. I’ve always been good around kiddies enertaining them- I did almost go in to teaching just after I qualified as a therapist & since then always wondered about working with children and the opportunity since March 2020 arrived & feels like it was always meant to be.

My Qualifications

Common Core Skills,First Aid & DBS,ITEC swedish massage,HND London college of fashion, Doula course 5 days 2018 with Developing Doulas in Cambridge, Ofstead April 2021.

My Availability

Available currently from (31.7.23) however no rush as wanting to find the perfect family match. If you read my profile & have similar interests & values as myself get in-touch.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes no no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes no no no
Last Updated: 02/11/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £25.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £15.74 per hour (gross)

• hourly childcare Rate £15.74 min of 5 hrs up to 9 hrs per day.
• Morning drop offs £37/School pick up £25. (Quote inc’s First hour without Pre AM & post PM school childcare assistance). Additional hours chargeable ONLY @ £10 per hr.

•After 7pm babysitting into the early hours/weekends(Friday- Sunday & BH £25 per hr). Rate drops after First 3 hours worked to £15.00.
• Through the night Infant care £30 per hr while you sleep.

• Additionally costs may occur on top of these rates IE activities outside of normal travel - (day trips/outings/appointments) calculated @ 0.45pence per mile (after first 5 miles travelled).

• On going Regular contracted hours of service agreement made (a minimum of 15 hrs Per week plus). I am willing to negotiate a Daily fixed Rate.

My Local Schools

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 10/04/2023)
  • First Aid Certificate: First Aid (added 29/07/2020)
  • First Aid Certificate: QNUK Level 3 Award in Paediatric First Aid (added 29/07/2020)
  • Training Certificate: Common core skills course (added 07/06/2020)
  • UK Passport (added 17/04/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


Below are the latest reviews for Cristine. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Christine is one of the nicest and genuine people you could meet. I instantly felt comfortable leaving Theo with her and she rapidly became one of the family. Myself, my husband and our eldest William age 5 felt very comfortable with her in our home very quickly. The most important thing for me when looking after my children is Trust and I know that if anything happens, Christine always informs me. It is very difficult going back to work so soon after having a baby but Christine made it so much easier that I didn’t have to worry and that Christine would work around my day to enable me to spend as much time with Theo as possible.
Theo loves Christine and we will definitely continue to utilise Christine for babysitting but also see as a friend.
Happy to speak with anyone who is thinking of working with Christine.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Rebecca Rebecca about Avatar for Cristine Cristine on 08/11/2022

Response by Avatar for Cristine Cristine on 08/11/2022:

Aww thank you for your kind words Rebecca. The feeling is mutual I’ve trusted & appreciated you both. I’ve been very fortunate to have experienced you as my employer making my working days enjoyable, effortless,fun & in flow in so many ways. I can’t thank you enough for being the people you are.
Theo is absolutely gorgeous we have grown together & have a lovely little bound I’ll never forget & always cherish. He’s taught me so much we definitely will stay in-touch. ❤️

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.