Avatar for Angela
Angela

Nanny in London

Babysitter in London

Usually responds within 4 hours

Female Member since May 2018 Last Updated Jul 2022 Last Login 12 Aug 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Governess
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi, I'm a Portuguese speaking experienced Nanny and Housekeeper who has moved to the UK last year. I currently work with a Portuguese family as a Living-in Nanny/Housekeeper, taking care of all the house, clothes, cooking, etc, and 3 small kids ages between 4 and 6 (twins). I'm learning English and this is very important for me for my own development, so I'm looking for a family where I could strengthen my English while delivering a high quality work. As a caveat, my English is not perfect and still basic but I'm currently on an intensive course to speed my learning.

I'm very experienced with everything around the house, but also with children. I'm very playful and energetic but also believe on the importance of routines, rules and teaching good manners. Before coming to the UK, I've worked in Portugal for more than 10 years as a living-in and live-out nanny/housekeeper, always with children to take care of, and I've also worked for 1 year as a living-in carer for a lady with Alzheimer. I have very strong and consistent references and was hired into the UK by a very experienced agency. The family in which I live currently will be able to also provide references and they fully understand my desire to live with a non Portuguese family. I will miss the family, but have always kept in contact before and would like to do the same now.

Looking forward to hear from you!
Angela

My Experience

Over 15 years of experience with New borns, small children, teenagers and elderly care. Strong CV and references available.

My Qualifications

Over 15 years of experience with New borns, small children, teenagers and elderly care. Strong CV and references available. Updated and Ofsted and BDS and First Aid

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 03/07/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £20.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £18.00 per hour (gross)

Negotiable depending on role

My Documents

  • Full CV (added 21/05/2018)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.