Nanny in Hull

Babysitter in Hull

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2018 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 07 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Childcare Qualifications
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help

About Me

I'm Holly, and I'm 25

I have a 6 year old daughter.

I would describe my own parenting style as quite child led. I believe in guiding a child as they explore their world and surroundings. I love reading and singing with my daughter, and we love to bake and go to the park with a picnic.

I absolutely love working with babies and young children. Every child is unique and I love finding creative ways to entertain them and make them learn. When I did my TA placements, I loved working one to one with children, and watching their faces light up as they grasped a new skill!

My aim on here is to help families find flexible day time childcare, as I know how hard it is to find affordable childcare with someone who is willing to look after your children in the exact way you'd like.

If I could be of help to you, please message me!

I look forward to hearing from you!

My Experience

In terms of formal experience, I have 18months previous experience as a classroom volunteer. I also hold level 2 certificates in child development and supporting teaching and learning in schools.

I also have informal experience. I babysat regularly as a teenager and then became a carer to a family member 2013-2017. Due to my care, I am fully trained in administering enteral NG, button and PEG feeds, as well as dosing and administering medications.

My Qualifications

GCSEs:

Child Development (C)
English Language (B)
English Literature (C)
Biology (B)
Chemistry (C)
Maths (C)
Religious Studies (A)
History (C)
German (C)

Level 2:
Supporting Teaching and Learning in Schools
Autism Awareness (in progress)

A2 Levels:
English Literature (D)
RE (C)

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes no yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 19/09/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £8.00 per hour (gross)

I am flexible with my fees, I am willing to discuss them further and negotiate :).

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.