
Private Tutor in Farncombe Godalming

Babysitter in Farncombe Godalming

Usually responds within 12 hours

Male Non-smoker Member since Jan 2019 Last Updated Mar 2020 Last Login 01 Jul 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Primary up to 11 years
11 Plus
Virtual Tutor

About Me

Very recently retired after a lifetime of working in schools. I am currently living in the Guildford area while my wife and family sell and relocate to UK from our home in Europe.
Until recently employed by an organisation providing after school care in local Junior School, working with Infant School and Junior School children

My Experience

I have held various roles in schools in the UK up to 1999 and more recently worked in prestigious International Schools in the Middle East. My most recent positions being School Principal/Head of Primary. In the UK I worked mainly in Prep schools teaching Year 1 to Year 8, covering English, Mathematics, Science, ICT and D&T.
Plenty of experience with KS2 all subjects, but also worked with KS3 and KS1.

My Qualifications

BEd degree in Applied Education (University of Lancaster UK)
Coordinating ICT and D&T in Primary schools, 2 short courses organised by Manchester University.
Safeguarding Children (2018 Waverley HomeStart)
Keeping Children safe on the Internet a course run at BETT.
I have also attended courses on safeguarding organised by the Boarding Schools Association.
As a former ICT specialist teacher, very happy to work as a virtual tutor over the internet as well as face to face.

My Availability

Anything reasonable considered depending on the family's circumstances. Now I am fully retired from teaching I have no fixed commitments during the week.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 25/03/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £12.00 per hour

Flexible and negotiable.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 04/01/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.