Avatar for LucyM


Babysitter in City Of Westminster

Female Member since Feb 2019 Last Updated Jun 2023 Last Login Aug 2023

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Hotel Babysitter
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

My name is Lucy, I am 21 years old and have lived in Marylebone all of my life.
I am a FUN, friendly yet mature and reliable nanny with a passion for children's development. I have professional experience of three years and am the eldest of four siblings.

I am both caring and responsible in my approach to children, I work very well under pressure and I am versatile to any situation. I am enthusiastic and energetic and love supporting children as they use their creativity to explore things, discovering new things about the world and themselves.

As I have lived in London all of my life I know the best places for children's activity's and days out to keep little one's well entertained.

I am a non-smoker and am available to start work as soon as possible. I am very flexible in regards to additional hours of nannying/ babysitting should you need me to work late or over the weekend, il always be happy to help where I can - including housework.

I have 3 references, all have been long term positions.
I trust that my determination for learning new things and taking on challenges will make me a great asset to your family.

Please do not hesitate contacting me to speak further and give you a greater insight to who I am and what I have to offer.
I look forward to hearing from you.

Kindest Regards.

My Experience

May 2016 - September 2018
Mothers help to a family with three children, two boys, 7y & 8y and a girl 18m.
This role was every day after school and weekends
Duties included:
• Supervise/participating in any activities with them (both indoors and outdoors)
• Encouraging child development, nurturing and a safe environment
• Teaching good social manners
• Helping at dinner time (no cooking duties required)
• Tidying up after children
• Bathing and getting them ready for bed
• Reading bedtime stories
Role ended as youngest started nursery and mother returned to work.
Was recommended to my next employer.

September 2018- October 2019
Mothers help progressing into sole charge to a family with two children, one boy, 6y and one girl 7y
This role was three mornings a week and every other weekend.
Duties included:
• Preparing a healthy balanced breakfast
• Getting them ready for school
• Bringing them to and from school
• Supervising/ participating in any activities with them (both indoors and outdoors)
• Taking them to playdates
• Taking the 6 year old to and from football every other Sunday
• Taking them to the cinema, swimming, softplay, horse ringing
• Encouraging child development, nurturing and a safe environment
• Teaching good social manners
• Preparing a healthy balanced diet every second Thursday
• Cleaning up after dinner
• Tidying up after children
• Bathing and getting them ready for bed
• Reading bed time stories
• Frequent babysitting
Role ended as started a new job

February 2021 - July 2021
Was looking after a 6 and 3 years old with one of the children being autistic and adhd was helping during the week while the parents were at work.
This role was Monday to Friday and included:
•Cleaning the house while the kids had lunch
•Always making sure they had a healthy breakfast and lunch
•Getting them dressed
•Reading books
•Taking them in play dates
•Taking them to the park
Role ended as family moved out of country

September 2021- February 2022
Was looking after a baby boy aged 9 months when I started the role was Monday to Friday while the parents worked from home and included.
•Cleaning house while baby was asleep
•Getting him dressed
•Taking him to park and classes throughout the day

Role ended as he will be going to nursery.

My Qualifications

I have a level 3 diploma in Business and have completed all my GCSE and have gotten an A-C in all of them including Maths and English.

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes no no
Last Updated: 11/03/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.50 per hour


My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 09/06/2023)


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.