Avatar for Cathy W
Cathy W

Nanny in Vale Of White Horse

Babysitter in Vale Of White Horse

Female Member since Mar 2019 Last Updated Jun 2022 Last Login 27 Jun 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Governess
Emergency Babysitter
Bedtime Nanny
Festival Nanny
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am a qualified Nursery nurse (NNEB) and Primary teacher (BEd Hons degree) looking for nannying/tutoring work.I have 20years of teaching experience from 3-11yrs, many with special needs and have also taught Functional Skills English to adults.
I love children of all ages and I have a huge amount of patience. I am happy to have sole charge or help a parent needing support and guidance with a new baby/babies or older children with behavioural
difficulties/faddy eaters, homework help, lifts to sports activities etc. I am adaptable, energetic and dedicated to working with children.
Happy to work long hours, evenings ,weekends or overnight, to suit. Happy to travel far for the right family or do occasional overnight stays, if required. I'm available on
Friday morning to Tuesday morning.

My Experience

I have been a nanny and Primary teacher for over 20 years. I'm an army wife with very varied child -care experiences in different countries. I have a genuine passion for what I do and invest a lot of time and effort into my work. I'm flexible, supportive and caring. I appreciate the importance of a happy, stimulating and very secure environment for your child.

My Qualifications

BEd Primary teaching degree 2:2
NNEB (nursery nurse)
Grade 8 Piano
Teaching certificate of excellence
Paediatric first aid
Safe guarding level 2 for Oxfordshire

My Availability

Monday
Tuesday morning
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Available all school holidays most hours Monday to Sunday.
Available from 4 July.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes no yes yes yes yes
After School yes no no no yes yes yes
Evening yes no no no yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 05/06/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £16.00 per hour (net)

£11 per hour for evening babysitting after 7pm.
Daytime rate negotiatiable depending on ages of children / weekdays or weekend etc.
£70 for overnight stay 7pm until 7am.
Petrol costs for school runs and long trips.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.