
Babysitter in Tamworth

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2019 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login Aug 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Montessori Trained
Emergency Babysitter
Virtual Nanny

About Me

My name is Katie, I am 23 years old. I have a 1st class honours degree in Early Childhood Studies from the University of Derby and I have just completed my Masters degree in Childhood.
I consider myself to be a hard worker who is kind, considerate and always willing to help others.
I am sociable and have good people skills. I have a record of outstanding attendance and punctuality from previous work placements and university. I am level-headed but like to have fun and express my creativity in my work. I find reward in providing child-initiated activities, based on the EYFS curriculum to help and encourage holistic child development. A balance between my career and family life is important to me, as are the best interests of your child/children.
I look forward to hearing from you.

My Experience

I have been employed as a children’s party host at Monty’s Indoor Adventure for 2 years.
I have been employed as a nursery and forest school practitioner at Little Acorns Nursery working with children aged 0-5 since 4th June 2018 until 7th June 2019. This role included safeguarding the children, staff and families, creating and proving activities based on the EYFS curriculum to Ofsted Outstanding standard and liaising with parents/carers and multi-agency teams.

I have had experience at The Nethersole CE Primary School working as a teaching assistant and working with small groups of children teaching mental maths and guided reading and creating wall displays of the children’s work.
I have had experience as a teacher in a Primary School in Belgium (L’enfant Jésus l’ecole de primaire) teaching a class of 7 year olds the pets in the English language.
I have done work experience at the Birchwood Primary School working with reception to year 3 classes, from 2nd October 2013 to 15th June 2015, 4 hours a week, to fit around my A-levels.
I’ve been a volunteer at the 1st Warton Brownies since the 20th October 2013 – 3rd July 2018, once weekly, and have now achieved my Adult Leader Qualification for girl guiding in the district of Warwickshire.
I have completed a 3-month placement (two days a week) at Footsteps Nursery Lichfield Road, working with infants aged 6 months to 3 years old as a general nursery practitioner; which was part of my university studies.
I have had placement at Moorgate Primary Academy (September 2016 – July 2018) acting as a Teaching Assistant primarily within the reception and year 1 classrooms but have volunteered in all of the ages (4-11 years old). I completed research for my undergraduate dissertation within this setting.
I was fortunate enough to study in Milan, Italy, as part of my university studies, for the duration of five weeks. I acted as a teacher in a nursery setting and key stage 1 primary school setting. In total, I taught English to 8 classes, ranging from ages 3-7. I worked alongside the settings and followed their curriculums when planning the lessons. Topics included, colours, body parts, numbers, asking questions and lifestyle.
I have been a volunteer at The Father’s Heart Youth Ranch (FHYR), colloquially named “The Ranch”, since October 2019, offering support, activities and safeguarding for groups of vulnerable and special educational needs children who attend for animal and equine assisted therapy. I completed research for my postgraduate degree within this setting.

My Qualifications

BA honours Early Childhood Studies.
MA Childhood (in July).
DBS checked.
First Aid trained in work, general and paediatric.
Safeguarding level 1 and 2.

My Availability

I am flexible and can fit in with you.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 22/07/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Hourly rate

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.