Avatar for Julie

Julie

Nanny in York (also available for babysitting)

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Member since Apr 2019 Last Updated Jun 2023 Last Login 17 Jun 2024

My Summary

Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
Evening Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Emergency Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

My name is Julie, I live in the Huntington area of York and have two grown-up children. My hobbies include swimming, arts and crafts, gardening, music /concerts. I am punctual, reliable and have good organisational skills. I am able to form good professional relationships with children and their families.

My Experience

I have had over 40 years experience caring for children, ages ranging 0-18years. I have worked as a private nanny for various families, playworker on a children's ward, teaching assistant in a nursery unit/primary school and also TA 1-1 SEN and MSA. Another one of my work skills would be that I volunteered in play schemes, SNAPPY, and Limetree's family unit. I have experience with dementia care and support.

My Qualifications

1980-1982 N.N.E.B [ Nursery nursing examination board ]
Jan 1990- Dec 1991 [Diploma in Higher Education in Play work ]
2010 -2012 Sessional Childcare Training]
I have trained in paediatric first aid but this needs updating if family request this.

My Availability

My availability is flexible, I am willing to do evenings and weekends to be negotiable with the families needs. However, I unfortunately don't drive so would need work opportunities near the YO31 9LG postcode area. I am in walking distance of the following schools; St Wilfred's, Park Grove, Yearsley Grove, Heworth CE, and Haxby Road Primary School.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes no no
Last Updated: 31/05/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

Can be discussed at interview.

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 31/05/2023)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.