SandraCo
image/svg+xml

Private Tutor in London Borough Of Sutton

Babysitter in London Borough Of Sutton

Member since Apr 2019 Last Updated May 2021 Last Login Sep 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Spanish Tutor
Languages Tutor
Virtual Tutor
Home School Helper

About Me

My name is Sandra. I am a enthusiastic, reliable and responsible person. I have a bachelor degree in Education - English and I have taught English to kids since 2007

I enjoy walking around parks, playing with dogs, listening to music and visiting friends.

I don't play any musical instrument but I strongly support people who do. Also, I played tennis long time ago and although I was not so good at it I enjoyed it a lot, I am looking forward to having some time to practise here.

I am learning how to cook, just know the basic but I normally have a healthy diet.

I love pets, do not smoke or drink alcoholic beverages.

My Experience

I have taught kids for about 12 years (English as a foreign language) either in a school or as a tutor at their homes. I also have two adorable nieces who are 6 and almost 5 years old. Fortunately, I had the possibility to take care of them since they were babies and of course I taught them their first English words (Spanish is their mother language)

While in England, I have taken care of some coworkers's children as well. I am currently working as a Year 3 Teacher Assistant in a very lovely junior school in town.

Also, I have taught English as a foreign language to adults, here in England and in Venezuela.

If you want Spanish lessons either for you or your child please let me know, that is my mother language and I will be happy to help you with that.

Besides English and Spanish, I also speak Portuguese and I am learning basic Italian.

My Qualifications

I have a bachelor degree in Education-English, and I have taken some courses about how to motivate children and help them succeed in simple daily tasks.

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes no no no
Last Updated: 13/05/2021

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £12.00 per hour

My Documents

  • EU Passport (added 19/05/2021)
  • Basic Disclosure Check (added 13/05/2021)
  • DBS Check (added 13/05/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.