nannyJ

Nanny in Maidenhead

Babysitter in Maidenhead

5 stars
(1)

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2019 Last Updated Oct 2021 Last Login 13 Oct 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hello my name is Janis I am 30 years old and. Mother of two a 9 year old and 3 year old.

Please note I am not a driver I am learning to drive.

I am very funny, well so i have been told by my 9 year old due to the fact that I make her laugh a lot. Well at least I think that but I’m guessing mostly she is laughing “at Me”and not “with Me”. I previously worked in Customer Services so I am accustomed to a structured environment. I enjoy cooking and baking, meditating on scriptures, exploring and discovering new places, drawing, painting and dancing.

If there’s anything you like to know about me I am an open book and would be welcome to sharing over a warm brew.

I am a new mom for three second time and I can’t think why I waited so long it is nice to be able to nurture a new born another blessed experience. He is now embarking on 2 and every moment has been lovely and informative to a degree second children are really the biggest test and I am grateful for the experience.

Being a mother is an added advantage as I would be a great candidate to consider because I am already in the process of raising my two children I know the needs and requirements for your little ones would not be the same but would be similar. I am an organised multitasker I believe in routine and I believe if followed correctly can make life a little easier to get through. My motto is is FUN ..... Fairness•Understanding•Nurturing. FAIRNESS for everyone child and adult leads to a better UNDERSTANDING and when we understand each other we are able express our selves better which leads us to NURTURING our emotions, strengths and dreams (gifts, talents and goals).

I am very good at following specific instructions so if you have special requirements that is not a problem for me.

If you would like to find out more as I mentioned before I am happy to share more about myself

My Experience

I am a mother have been for 8 years my youngest is about to turn 2 this year.

I babysit regularly for couples (who have now become very good friends) whilst they get a bit of date night bliss in.

I was a childminder from 2014 - 2015 I then switched to office work as my oldest child had started reception.

Currently studying Childcare I am familiar with EYFS, Safeguarding, I am learning Spanish I speak basic French and I am fluent in English as it is my first language.

Activities:
• expression through drawing, creative art and painting.
• nature walks and discuss what we have found and what we saw
• play time I have a playground round the corner from my house ideal for get little legs active.
• I can provide meals please specify any allergies and dietary requirements or feel free to provide your little ones preferred meal.
• older children 5-10 years old I can help with homework.

My Qualifications

I am studying towards my childcare cert.

Currently studying Social Sciences & Education.

I have not got any qualifications other than that I am a mother of two children and was a childminder for 1 year and a babysitter since I was 15years old.

My Availability

I am available Monday - Friday 1pm - 7pm

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no yes yes
Overnight no no no no no yes no
Last Updated: 09/10/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

Monday - Friday 1pm - 7pm £5.50/hour ?? (PLEASE BE ADVISED THAT THIS RATE IS FOR BULK BOOKINGS (5 OR MORE HOURS ONLY ) ANYTHING BELOW IS CHARGED AT A FIXED RATE OF £10) ??

Weekend/evening babysitter £10 an hour

? emergency babysitting £15 for the first hour and then £10/hour

* fees are negotiable; two weeks deposit required.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for nannyJ. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Janis has been helping me and my husband with my one year old twins on and off from October 2020, and we recently asked her to help us in the evening on a permanent basis. She sometimes brings her two children, which we welcome, and my boy twin is in love with Janis’s daughter so we are planning a wedding :-D She helps me feed them and change them for bed, she read books to them and sings songs, they enjoy her company. She also helps me tidy up the room and wash the children’s dishes and does it very well. I only had experience with Janis in a mother’s help role (so her helping me with the children in my presence). All in all, I thoroughly recommend Janis.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for AnnaF AnnaF about Avatar for nannyJ nannyJ on 23/01/2021


Response by Avatar for nannyJ nannyJ on 08/04/2021:

Thank you for your amazing review. It was a pleasure working with you and your family.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.