shanniac

Household Help in London Borough Of Hackney

Babysitter in London Borough Of Hackney

Member since May 2019 Last Updated May 2021 Last Login May 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter
House Sitting

About Me

I am 20 years old with experience with children from newborn up to 16. I have 3 younger brothers aged 13 and the twins are 7 so I am very experienced with care. I also have a daughter of my own whom is currently 3 months old.
I am pet friendly and working with children.

I’m a big fan of reading and watching documentaries. I enjoy going outside to enjoy the weather or just so my daughter can experience the world.

I am a fast learner and adapt to different environments quite well. I am passionate about childcare and mentoring also.

My Experience

I have done mentoring in nursery, primary and secondary schools. I have worked with children that have behavioural needs, special care needs or just that little boost with their self confidence.

I’ve worked with children both individually and as part of a focus group. I have helped children target their main problem areas and helped them improve at their own pace and time.

Whilst working in a primary school, I was able to make a pupil in year 4 who was socially silent gain the confidence to talk to people and socialise more and that for me has been my biggest achievement and proudest moment of my experiences.

My Qualifications

I have been DBS checked following my most recent volunteer mentoring in a primary school.

Interpersonal skills

My Availability

I am available any day unless my daughter has an appointment which will always be told to you in advance

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 24/05/2019

My Fees

  • Household Help from £12.00 per hour
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

I would charge £10 an hour. Willing to negotiate

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Household Help.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.