Avatar for Maria
Maria

Nanny in Chorleywood

Babysitter in Chorleywood

3.33 stars
(3)

Female Member since Jun 2019 Last Updated Feb 2022 Last Login 25 Jun 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Dear families,

My name is María, I'm 26 years old, I'm an enterprising young girl that I love being active and learning constantly. I'm attending my studies and wish ahead with them.

My family and my friends say that I'm a very motherly, responsible and loving person, furthermore, I have decided to fulfil one of my dreams. I'm delighted to have the opportunity to improve my English (my level is intermediate/upper-intermediate), meet lifestyle, habits and your country.

My hobbies are: reading books, listening to music, watching movies, going out with my friends, doing sport, my free time (for me it's very important).

I like healthy eating and learn to do of everything.

I have experience in childcare from new-born to 18 years and over. I have taken care of my little cousins, children of my friends, new-born babies, I've worked with the parents' children (of all ages). They have always been very happy with me (both parties). I have references from both my home country and the UK and certificates such as first aid, free time monitor, childcare, etc. Also it's rewarding to see progress in children. I have a lot of delicacy with them. I love teaching and helping everything (qualities, abilities and good communication skills). For example: with homework, I can feed them... I love children so you can contact with me to know everything you need.

Also think that the most important thing is the obligation because I feel more proud (depends on age stage). I love children so you can contact with me to know everything you need. Don't hesitate to contact me, please.

I hope you can use this brief presentation.

I look forward to hearing from you!

My best wishes!

My Experience

Nanny (live in and out), babysitter, teacher (swimming, high school subjects...), etc. I've got references.

My Qualifications

First Aid, Monitor, Childcare, Fundamentals of Autism Spectrum Disorders, etc. I have experience of this.

My Availability

It's negociable.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 31/10/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)

It's negociable.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Maria. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Excellent Live in Nanny

Maria has worked in my home taking care of my children when I went to work and when I needed it most. She is very affectionate with the children, as well as very hardworking and responsible. She also speaks English and Spanish and helped my eldest daughter with her homework. What I highlight most in her is her great sense of responsibility, something that is very important to me when it comes to taking care of children.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Sonia Sonia about Avatar for Maria Maria on 26/10/2020

Maria lived with us for 10 months helping us look after my children (6 and 4). My children loved Maria and since she left our family due to a change in our circumstances we have stayed in touch and face time and speak regularly.

Maria prepared breakfast for the children, dropped and collected them from school/nursery, walked/drove them to after school activities, entertained them in the afternoons at home, outings to the parks, arranged play dates, cooked tea, bathed and and got them ready for bed.

Maria was with us during the Covid lockdown 2020. She was very supportive in changing her hours to help our family and during this time she home schooled both children following the daily tasks set by the school and setting many school activities herself covering reading, writing and maths. They both showed an incredible amount of development during their time with ‘Miss Maria’ and we were most grateful to Maria for her support during this difficult time.

On a personal level, I found Maria to be very trustworthy and reliable.

I would be very happy to speak with any future families about our experience with Maria and she can pass on my phone number to you.

  • 4 stars Overall

by Avatar for Simone Simone about Avatar for Maria Maria on 22/10/2020

I have given this lady a trial in my house for six days. She clearly has no idea how to work with children, I would not recommend her to anyone. Then she refused to leave my house once I told her it wasn’t going to work out.

  • 1 stars Overall
  • 1 stars Setting
  • 1 stars Cleanliness
  • 1 stars Food
  • 1 stars Communication

by Avatar for Frankie Frankie about Avatar for Maria Maria on 21/10/2020


Response by Avatar for Maria Maria on 18/01/2021:

My experience with Frankie ended up being incredibly upsetting. We agreed a 4-day trial period, which Frankie then extended to 8 days, for which she said she would pay me. I pride myself on being conscientious and performing all tasks to the best of my ability and so I did everything that Frankie asked, including cleaning and ironing, which hadn’t been part of my original job description. During this time, I spoke to Frankie to clarify my role and whether she would be offering me a contract. I didn’t receive a clear answer regarding the scope of my role, but she said that she was planning to offer me a contract and I hoped that more clarity on what my role consisted of would be provided when I received the contract. In the meantime, I continued to carry out my work diligently. At the end of the 8-day period, and out of the blue, Frankie sent me a text message to say that she did not feel I was suitable for the role and that I was to leave the house immediately. I asked her to provide me with some feedback about my work, but she refused. She came home shortly afterwards while I was packing and I asked her if she could pay me for the days that I had worked and she refused. I asked her again to pay me for the work that I had done. She became extremely abusive, both verbally and physically, and so I left. I have since tried to contact Frankie again to discuss the situation and to request payment, but she won’t respond to my messages and has just left a review instead. Since I am unable to discuss this situation with Frankie directly, I feel it is only fair that I am able to provide my version of events. The whole situation was extremely unpleasant and, ultimately unnecessary, had communication been less one-sided. I don’t want it to put me off working as a nanny, as it is a job that I love and do well, and I hope that it won’t deter prospective families from working with me. As you can see from previous, more detailed feedback, I am a trusted, responsible and hard-working person. Thank you.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.