Avatar for Tailored
image/svg+xml

Tailored

Private Tutor in Sheffield

Usually responds within 15 minutes

Female Member since Sep 2019 Last Updated Apr 2024 Last Login 26 May 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Special Needs Tutor
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Would your child benefit from a little extra support with maths, phonics, spelling, reading or writing? I am a highly experienced teacher (primary class teacher for 13 years) now offering tutoring. Children respond well to my teaching style as all sessions are tailored to each child’s individual needs.

I can prepare your child for the Year 1 phonics screening check and for Year 2 or Y6 national curriculum assessments. More importantly, I will boost your child's confidence, resilience and love of learning.

I tutor from my teaching room in Sheffield. I am fully resourced with lots of reading books, games and other resources to keep sessions fun, varied and active. I have a kind, patient and encouraging approach.

I offer 1:1 and small group tuition at affordable rates.
I am an official Learning Provider of the Children’s University. Which means children can earn Children’s University credits for every hour of tuition. I am also now working with local schools offering catch up tuition sessions to children who have gaps in their learning.

My Experience

I’m Angela, an experienced, qualified primary teacher, owner of a small tuition business. After 13 years of early years and primary teaching I left the classroom in 2019 to set up my own tuition business. I offer Maths and English tuition, 1:1 and small group sessions. The tuition centre is open throughout the year including school holidays.
Alongside my private tuition sessions I work in local schools on the government National Tuition Programme where I support children’s Maths and English learning. I am also a test administrator, carrying out research into the KS1 SATs/KS2 SATs and Y1 Phonics Screening assessment process in schools on behalf of NFER. I have previously worked as a Specialist Marker, marking KS2 SATs papers.

My Qualifications

I have a BA Primary Education with QTS degree.
I have had recent training in Safeguarding and up to date curriculum knowledge. I have completed short courses from the Open University, Understanding Dyslexia, Inclusive Education:Knowing what we mean, Understanding Language and Learning and Exploring Children’s Learning.

My Availability

I have some availability during the day and after school.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes no yes no no no
Afternoon yes no no no no no no
After School yes yes no yes yes no no
Evening yes yes no yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 10/04/2024

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £22.00 per hour

1:1 tuition £32 for 1 hour
Group tuition £22 for 1 hour

My Documents

  • Exam Certificate: Safeguarding-Prevent Training (added 16/09/2022)
  • Exam Certificate (added 01/10/2019)
  • Training Certificate: Safeguarding (added 28/12/2021)
  • Training Certificate: Safeguarding Level 2 (added 20/07/2020)
  • UK Passport (added 01/10/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 04/09/2019)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.