Avatar for Rosie
image/svg+xml

Rosie

Nanny in Dover (also available for babysitting)

5 stars

Female Member since Sep 2019 Last Updated Apr 2024 Last Login 15 Jun 2024

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Bedtime Nanny
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hello, let me introduce myself!
I am Rosie, a 22 year old student, studying Primary Education at Canterbury Christ Church University.
I am currently living in Deal, Kent and am a non-smoker.
While studying at university, I also have a passion for my hobbies, some of which are baking, cooking and nature walks.
When it comes to childcare, I have an interest for Montessori education and play, because it allows children to develop confidence and independence as well supporting their fine and gross-motor skills. Leading on from this, another childcare interest if the benefits of forest school and the importance of nature in children's lives.

My Experience

My experience:
- Nannying children who are under 1 to the ages of 9
This included taking children to and collecting them from school, helping with homework, following daily routines. This varied from children and families, which included under taking tasks like bottle feeding, cooking meals, batch cooking, helping with the children's laundry etc.
- Home schooling through the pandemic.
- Working in schools through university placement as a teacher.
- A former Brownies Leader, in Surrey.
- Babysitting, I have had experience with dream feeds too.
- Special needs experience at home and within a SEN setting.
- Travel nannying to Stockholm.

My Qualifications

- 8 GCSE's including Maths and English
- 2 A-Levels
- Working towards a 'BAs Hons Primary Education' Degree
This includes multiple qualifications in child safety and education as well as special education training.

My Availability

My availability varies but open to discussion.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 24/04/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.50 per hour (net)

Nannying fees from £12.50 an hour
Babysitting fees from £11.00 an hour
Housekeeping fees from £12.00 an hour
Extras upon request and up for discussion.

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 18/04/2023)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Rosie. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Rosie came to our rescue, agreeing to babysit our two young daughters (3 & 5) at short notice. Her communication was very clear and prompt when we were discussing the details, she arrived on time and looked after our girls very well for the evening (albeit they were asleep for most of the time!). I’d highly recommend Rosie as a babysitter.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Adrien Adrien about Avatar for Rosie Rosie on 30/08/2022

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.