Jess K L
image/svg+xml

Nanny in Oxford

Babysitter in Oxford

Female Member since Oct 2019 Last Updated Sep 2021 Last Login Oct 2021 Email

My Summary

Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

DEAR [RECIPIENT NAME],



I am writing to you to express my interest in taking the opportunity to become a nanny/babysitter for your family. I have over five years-experience in childcare and helping to manage children’s development.



Being a driven and compassionate nanny helps me to care and look after children. I am a creative and energetic individual who loves to plan and carry out fun and educational activities. I believe I am the right fit to be a positive influence on your children.



Some of my core skills:



Engaging and encouraging children with games and activities

Preparing well balanced healthy meals including dietary requirements.

Organising play-dates, outdoor activities, birthday parties and fitness activities.

Providing safe and nurturing environments to help your children’s development.



In previous roles, I have arranged a weekly sit-down conversation with the parents to discuss the children's growth and progress. I find that this offers peace of mind and parents value the input and ability to maintain and set expectations. I excel at problem solving, and the ability to remain calm under pressure in stressful situations. I am a confident in functioning well independently or part of a partnership.



I am certain that my skills, qualifications and demeanor make me the perfect candidate to help your household. I have attached my CV that highlight my skills, previous work and academic background. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss this opportunity further.



Sincerely,



Jessica K Longman

My Experience

EXPERIENCE

26/01/2021 - PRESENT

NANNY/HOUSEKEEPER – Badial Family, Bath

Organised activities depending on their level of development.

Housekeeping – laundry, organising cupboards, cleaning bedrooms, cleaning bathroom, cleaning the kitchen.

Preparing meals for the children – batch cook for the weekend

Changing nappies

Bath and bed time

12-hour day wake the children up and put them to bed.

Driving to clubs, drop off and school pick up.



22/11/2020- 01/01/2021- HELPED OUT

PART-TIME NANNY, Goggin Family, Somerset

Created a safe and stimulating environment for 4 children aged 1 3\4 triplets and 5-year-old

Organised indoor and outdoor activities including outings and sensory activities, colour separation activities.

Prepared meals for children

Helped with maintaining learning over the holidays

Administered medicine with parents’ consent, as necessary

Light housekeeping, including organizing bedrooms/toys and children’s laundry

Learning from the parents and full time Nanny

Changed nappies, clothes

Bath time



06/2020 – 09/2020

LIVE-IN NANNY, Horton family, Island of Guernsey

Created a safe and stimulating environment for 3 children aged 10, 8 and 6

Organised indoor and outdoor activities including sports such as surfing, cycling, play dates and outings

Planned and prepared meals for children

Helped with homework and maintained learning over the holidays

Carpooled or drove the children to school, activities, or playdates

Administered medicine with parents’ consent, as necessary

Maintained logs for the parents

Light housekeeping, including organizing bedrooms/toys and children’s laundry



11/2019 – 12/2019

ST PHILLIP PRIMARY SCHOOL, Bloomfield Rise, Odd Down, Bath, BA2 2BN

Supported Year 2 academic, play and sports activities

Helped master student teach.

Encouraged children to read

Marked work – math and spelling tests

Supervised children and took care of them on school trips

Write accident notes and notified teachers of what happened

Read to the class

Making sure children all get involved in activities and academic work.



06/19 – 08/19

CAMP COUNSELOR, Shady Oaks Camp, Chicago, Illinois USA- Camp America

Cared for and built a positive trusting relationship on a one to one basis with various special needs children and adults (known as campers) aged 6-74 with different needs resulting from cerebral palsy, Downs Syndrome, Angel Man Syndrome, Leukodystrophy and physical paralysis

Organized, led or supported campers in various camp activities including sports and outside pursuits

Closely monitoring and managed the safety of the campers in play activities

Promoted language development through reading and storytelling

Encouraged understanding, patience and good behaviour amongst campers

Prepared healthy snack and meals for the campers

Help to dress and physically manoeuvre campers



07/18 – 06/19

HOLIDAY ACTIVITY HELPER, Brookside Academy, Street, Somerset

Oversaw the care of children ranging from 2-12years old with different special needs including autism, cerebral palsy, epilepsy, cancer and Downs Syndrome

Planned and oversaw schooling, sports and outside activities

Promoted language acquisition and development through reading and storytelling

Prepared healthy snack for the children

Closely monitored play activities to maintain health and safety

Encouraged children to be understanding of and patient with others and sharing

Engaged with the children on an individual basis to build a positive relationship with them



08/18 – 06/19

EARLY YEARS PRACTITIONOR, Leaping Frogs Nursery, Mere, Somerset

Organised and ran activities that enhanced children’s physical, emotional and social well-being

Collaborated with team members to ensure the delivery of efficient, high-quality service

Job came from doing a placement through while at Strode college



07/15 – 06/2020

BABYSITTING Various families local to my home

Maintained routines for after school activities, homework, reading, tidying up and bedtime

Supported potty training and weaning

Light household chores including meal preparation and laundry



09/15 – 06/19

HOCKEY ASSISTANT COACH, Shepton Mallet Hockey Club (volunteer)

I love to coach hockey in my free time with children from ages 3 -16.

I enjoy promoting exercise and team skills in a fun way.




ADDITIONAL SKILLS AND COMPETENCIES



NPLQ Lifeguard certificate

Full driving licence

PADI Open water scuba diver

Valid British passport and reliable transporation

A caring and patient nature

Enjoy working as part of a team

Quick thinking and stays calm in stressful situations

Enjoys fostering imagination and creativity including through crafts and art

Good organizational and time management skills

Enthusiastic, resilient, reliable and motivated.

Great with pets and farm animals.

A strong regard for health and safety.

My Qualifications

09/19 – Current

BA EARLY YEARS DEVELOPMENT AND LEARNING AND NORLAND DIPLOMA Norland College, Bath

Enrolled and gap year taken because of the impact of COVID on placements and to fund future year studies. Courses followed so far include Communication, language and literacy; Safeguarding and child protection, physical social and emotional development



09/17 – 06/19

LEVEL 3 HEALTH AND SOCIAL CARE Strode College, Somerset

BTEC Health and Social Care, Level 3 Distinction. Courses followed include Development through life stages; Psychological Perspectives, Infection and control; Dealing with challenging behaviour; Anatomy and physiology

First Aid certification.

Placement: Mendip special needs school, West Pennard primary school, leaping frogs day nursery and Ladybird preschool



09/013- 06/17

GCSE AND IGCSE, Kings School, Bruton, Somerset

Food Technology, Mathematics, English language and English literature, Physical Education, Chemistry, Physics, Biology. Food hygiene certificate, first aid trained in Combined Cadet Force

Did volunteer at Ladybirds preschool

My Availability

Work as a teaching assistant 8:30-3:30

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 04/09/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £14.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £14.00 per hour (gross)

Day £12-14 per hour

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 29/06/2021)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 29/06/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.