Avatar for Sindi
image/svg+xml

Sindi

Private Tutor in Birmingham (also available for babysitting)

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Jan 2020 Last Updated May 2024 Last Login May 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Biology Tutor
Chemistry Tutor
Physics Tutor
French Tutor
Geography Tutor
History Tutor
Spanish Tutor
General Science Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Secondary 12+
GCSE
A-Level
Law Tutor
Special Needs Tutor
Montessori-Teacher
Languages Tutor
11 Plus
Home School Helper

About Me

I have recently fully qualified with a degree graded at 2:1 for LLB Law from Salford University and now studying as a postgraduate in a Masters of Real Estate and Property Management.

Past experience in paid tutoring as well as volunteered tutoring specialising in English. Additional tutoring experience includes teaching Mathematics, and General Science up to GCSE level.

DBS checked (I am happy to provide my share code to review my online results.)

Please contact me directly if interested.

My Experience

Previous tutoring experience up to GCSE level in Maths, English Language and Literature.

I am able to develop and structure lesson plans based upon individual needs and goals. Additionally, my teaching approach is tailored to specific age groups ensuring students engage and interact within their own capabilities and skillset.

I have previous experience in tutoring students from Key Stage 1 to Key Stage 4. Further relevant experience includes volunteering as a tutor for Year 11 students, and working alongside families that prefer the Montessori method of teaching. I also have experience working with children that have Special Educational Needs.

Additionally, I have cared/currently care for children during weekend evenings. I coordinate play dates, ensure the children are fed and that proper hygiene and safety standards are maintained. I also provide engaging, educational, and innovative games, alongside giving comfort and support to the children.

My Qualifications

9 GCSEs A*-B
Mathematics (A), English Literature (A), English Language (A), Spanish (A), History (B), Geography (A), Religious Studies (A), Core & Additional Science (B)

3 A Levels
A Level History (C), Spanish (C), English Literature (C)


LLB Law Upper Second Class (Hons)

My Availability

Evenings

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening no no no no no yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 28/05/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £20.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £20.00 per hour

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 04/03/2022)
  • DBS Check (added 04/03/2022)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.