Avatar for Shannon


Nanny in Brighton (also available for babysitting)

Female Member since Mar 2020 Last Updated Sep 2023 Last Login Jan 2024

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Montessori Trained
Mothers Help
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny
Festival Nanny
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am 29 years old and moved to Brighton in 2018 to start my teaching degree at The University of Brighton specialising in early years (3-7). I am outgoing, creative and confident and have always been passionate about working with and teaching children, with many years of experience. I love living in Brighton and enjoy being out and about as much as possible, enjoying everything that Brighton has to offer! I am a primary school teacher but am putting myself out there for any families that may need help with looking after and entertaining their little ones during evenings/weekends/school holidays.

My Experience

I have many years of experience working in nurseries, nannying and working in schools. I started working in my first nursery in 2012, where I gained my level 3 diploma in childcare. I then continued to work in nurseries for the next 4 years. During this time I worked with all ages from 0-4. I then went on to take a job in The Alps working as Head Nanny in a ski resort for six months. Here I cared for babies as young as 3 months old and also cared for children up to 12 years old, teaching them how to ski and planning and organising lots of fun activities. From here I went on to work as a TA in a school and I also carried out some private nannying during the school holidays. I then went on to do my teacher training and have been a teacher at a school in Brighton for the past two years. I have been nannying/babysitting for a family I met through this platform for the last two years.

My Qualifications


Level 3 Diploma in the Children and Young Peoples Work Force

Teaching Degree (Primary Education with 3-7 years specialism)

Have been Paediatric First Aid trained in the last 6 months

My Availability

I am available in the evenings, weekends and school holidays.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes no no
Last Updated: 05/09/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (gross)

Open to discussion

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 05/09/2023)


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.