
Private Tutor in London: Islington

5 stars

Female Member since Jul 2020 Last Updated Jan 2022 Last Login 23 May 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Biology Tutor
Chemistry Tutor
Physics Tutor
General Science Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Special Needs Tutor
11 Plus
Home School Helper

About Me

I am mother of two (aged 5 and 2) and a qualified teacher (QTS).
If you were to ask anyone to describe me in 3 words it will be: Patient, Caring and committed.
The aim for the lessons provided by me are to set high expectations which inspire, motivate and challenge children.
During my 8 years of teaching, I’ve been fortunate enough to have met so many wonderful children that have made an impact on me and have had the privilege to form fantastic relationships with both them and their parents/carers.
I have a passion for educating children and I firmly believe that every child should be encouraged to reach their full potential despite any barriers to their learning they may face.

My Experience

I have been teaching since 2013 in London UK. These include secondary, primary schools and SEN schools working with a variety of students of all abilities. All students I have taught have gained a deeper uderstanding of content in lessons and developed confidence.

I have experience working with children with Speech & Language difficulties, Mental Health issues, ADHD, Dyslexia, DCD (Dyspraxia) and many more. I’ve also worked with and supported children with none of these needs.

I’ve worked in different schools across London Boroughs and with a range of ages from Reception through to Year 11.

I have delivered Handwriting, Maths & Literacy booster sessions, Science clubs, Reading, Reading comprehension interventions, SATS preparation, Precision Teaching, Phonics and much more.

My Qualifications

I have a qualified teacher status, I also have a BSC in biomedical sciences and 9 GCSEs including Maths, English and Science.

My Availability

I have a few tuition slots available, please send me a message to enquire.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes no yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 25/01/2022

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £35.00 per hour

Primary school students - £35 /hr

Secondary school students- £35/hr

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 08/07/2020)
  • UK Passport (added 08/07/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


Below are the latest reviews for Adz. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Nivca has been tutoring my 5 year old son for a few months, and she has been great. From the start, she made reading and learning fun for him. He's engaged and focused for the entire hour as a result of her teaching techniques. She is patient, friendly, warm but also challenges my son in exactly the right way.

I have seen great improvement in his ability to blend sounds, learning tricky words, reading sentences, reading comprehension, spelling and most importantly confidence. This has made a noticeable difference for the start of Year 1, where all the work she did with my son can been seen in his confidence level and speed of picking up new sounds and more advanced reading. Nivca is also great at doing Math homework and making all subject matters relevant to his age and focus level.

I am very happy with the Tutoring Nivca has done with my son and I look forward to working with her this year! I highly rate her abilities as a Tutor and would recommend her to other families.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for ashleytw ashleytw about Avatar for Adz Adz on 23/09/2021

Miss Nivca has been tutoring my 9 year old daughter for a couple of months now, and she’s really helped her to get motivated to study more. She is very approachable and fun, with a lot of positive energy.
My daughter really liked the teacher. Every week she wonders when she will come to us.The school has already noticed that my daughter is making progressive .
I think Nivca is a professional in her field. Knows how to deal with children, gives extensive knowledge in the field of Math and English. I am soo happy with her .

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Ani Ani about Avatar for Adz Adz on 28/06/2021

Adz has been tutoring my 10 year old for a couple of months now, and she’s really helped him to get motivated to study more. She is very approachable and fun, with a lot of positive energy.
My son feels very comfortable with her and they have built up a good rapport, he knows what Adz expects of him and she’s really helped increase his confidence and abilities.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for JandE JandE about Avatar for Adz Adz on 12/05/2021

Very polite, Great teaching skills already I’ve seen a lot of progress with my daughters learning and I couldn’t be happier.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Staycia Staycia about Avatar for Adz Adz on 30/01/2021

My kids felt very comfortable and eager to learn with Nivca.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Rasha Rasha about Avatar for Adz Adz on 29/01/2021

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.