Avatar for HollyL
HollyL

Nanny in Charnwood

Babysitter in Charnwood

Female Member since Jul 2020 Last Updated May 2022 Last Login Jun 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Mothers Help
Home School Helper

About Me

Hi there, I am a student from Guildford, Surrey. Now studying and living at Loughborough University.
I am 20 years old and have had plenty of experience caring for children. I am doing a sports degree at university, with hopes to become a PE teacher, so am all for keeping children active and engaged in play. I am also highly academic so am willing to help with homework/tutor if necessary.

My Experience

I have plenty of childcare experience.
At the age of 14, I worked at a Saturday club teaching art to children aged 5-13. I did this for two years so it became second nature to be responsible for groups of children.
I have also worked at Guildford Spectrum as a Holiday Club Coach for the past 4 and a half years.
At university recently, I was employed to care for a woman with cerebral palsy, enhancing numerous skills that could be relevant to children with special needs (although this employment was brief as she left the university so I still have lots to learn!)

My Qualifications

I am DBS checked
I have 9 GCSEs graded 9-6
I obtained an A* and two As A Levels
I have been to several first Aid and Safeguarding courses

My Availability

Although I am currently living at Loughborough University, I am currently looking for work in the summer back in Guildford. I am available for childcare most weekdays (and some Saturdays ) and am looking to do around 2-3 days per week in the holidays. Please message me if this is something you are looking for too. :)

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 23/05/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.