Emma
image/svg+xml

Babysitter in Middlesbrough

5 stars
(4)

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Member since Jul 2020 Last Updated Mar 2022 Last Login 09 May 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Home School Helper

About Me

My name is Emmanuella Udofia, I am 21 years old and I am a sociable, confident and an easy going, energetic person. I love children and I enjoy looking after my family members and my friends' children from time to time. I'm currently a daytime Nanny for the company: UNA Nannies, and I am currently a student in mathematics (good if your child struggles with maths as I can help them), and I love sport and leisure (any sport activity). I usually have children come to my home or I travel over to theirs :)

My Experience

For the past year and a half, I have been looking after my younger cousins who are aged 4 and 2 years old. I am willing to take on anychild older than the ages I usually take. Activities, such as meal making, playtime, bonding time, reading and other learning, and bedtime routines is what I carried out with the prievious children.

Recently, I have taken care of my neighbours son, he is 6 years old, and we played together in the park until he was too tired to even stay up past 7pm. I can look after children older than one years old, and help out with potty training. Over time, I wish to gain more experience with older children. Check my reviews for more of my experience :)

My usual age range is between 1 and 7 years old, which includes before school drop offs and after school pick ups.

- Update : 29/08/2020 (Not on Childcare website)
Baby sat 2 children aged 18 months and 3 years old. Tasks included: feeding,changing,potty training, playing and reading to bed.

Make sure to check my reviews to see how well I perform before considering me for your little one(s).

My Qualifications

I have my A-Levels, (BBC) and I have all of my GCSEs. A link to my CV can be seen here

My Availability

Since I am a student, my flexibility is evident, I only need two days notice before I can take up a job.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes no no yes yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 21/03/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.20 per hour

I charge £8 per hour for any time of the day. Can be paid by cash or bank transfer.

My Documents

  • Full CV (added 21/01/2022)
  • DBS Check (added 21/01/2022)
  • Full CV (added 11/07/2020)
  • UK Passport (added 11/07/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Emma. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Emma is a lovely girl. She engaged my kids in many fun creative activities and the kids enjoyed the time with her. Even though she travelled a long distance to reach my residence she was punctual. I will call her again if required.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for shana shana about Avatar for Emma Emma on 20/04/2021


Response by Avatar for Emma Emma on 20/04/2021:

Your children are amazing! Kept me on my feet. Would love to meet them again sometime x

Emma is warm, kind and caring to my daughter. She always keep in touch to update me about her time with my daughter and what my daughter has been upto throughout, whiles am at work. They play together and also helps her with school work. Emma is professional at all time and fantastic with my daughter. i feel at ease and comfortable leaving her with Emma cuz i know she would be safe and content. i strongly recommended her!!

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Lawrenci Lawrenci about Avatar for Emma Emma on 18/11/2020


Response by Avatar for Emma Emma on 18/11/2020:

Thank you lawrencia, I loved playing with Dami and listening to her funny stories!

Emma was a wonderful babysitter to my two kids. They took to her right away and played with her ; showing her their toys and books. I feel very at ease leaving her with them as I know she will take very good care of them. She is a very friendly and easy going young lady!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Momoftwo Momoftwo about Avatar for Emma Emma on 24/09/2020


Response by Avatar for Emma Emma on 14/11/2020:

They were amazing! I love playing with them, reading to them is my favourite thing to do. Hope to see them sooon!

Emmanuella was very pleasant, my kids loved her company. She was able to keep them entertained without resorting to loads of screen time. Would love to have her over again.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Nanie Nanie about Avatar for Emma Emma on 19/09/2020


Response by Avatar for Emma Emma on 19/09/2020:

Thank you!
Amazing children, loved playing with them at the park, had a wonderful day!

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.