Camilla
image/svg+xml

Private Tutor in Esher

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2020 Last Updated May 2021 Last Login 18 May 2021 Email Website

My Summary

Checked DBS Check
Checked Maths Tutor
Checked English Tutor
Checked Geography Tutor
Checked Primary up to 11 years
Checked Secondary 12+
Checked GCSE
Checked Economics Tutor
Checked Business/Marketing Tutor
Checked Humanities Tutor
Checked 11 Plus

About Me

I am a fully qualified Primary and Secondary teacher from Surrey and I have been working as a private Tutor in Surrey and South West London. I predominantly tutor Maths and English and also regularly home school KS2 and KS3 in all other subjects, inclusive of homework set by their respective school.

I have 100% progress rate among my students.

I have over 6 years’ experience working as a teacher and private tutor for families in London, Italy, Thailand and Indonesia. I have strong subject knowledge and enjoy delivering engaging lessons, with a focus on pupil progress and learning outcomes. I feel that my teaching experience both in the UK and abroad has given me a significant advantage with teaching children from all cultures and backgrounds.

My Experience

For my London based PGCE placements, I was awarded Outstanding in all 8 teaching standards. I taught in two secondary schools where I taught the UK national curriculum for Geography at KS3, KS4 (GCSE) and KS5 (A-level). I have also taught Primary grade 4 in an international school where I taught all subjects. Additionally I taught English as a foreign language to ages 3-18 in 3 international language schools and online.

My Qualifications

MA Social Entrepreneurship Oxford University, PGCE St Marys, London (Outstanding in all areas marked) TEFL, qualified Cambridge speaking examiner

My Availability

Please see my availability below, I am also flexible depending on individual family requirements.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School no no yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no yes no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 18/05/2021

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £40.00 per hour

Happy to negotiate depending on number of students and hours required.

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 08/02/2021)
  • UK Passport (added 06/02/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.